We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Landing Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$88
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A lovely little B&B! It was the perfect retreat for a quiet, peaceful NYE weekend in Saxapahaw. The owner Matt and his family were incredibly hospitable, and the inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room was rustic, yet very cozy, with a superior-quality bed. We loved rocking on the front porch and walking down by the Haw River. Breakfast was absolutely delicious with fresh fruit, frittata, potatoes, and sausage. And the inn is located only 1 mile from the Haw River Ballroom, Eddy Pub and Saxapahaw General Store, all of which I highly recommend visiting. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more and hope to revisit. A very special find!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Having landed at River Landing Inn not entirely by choice, I was more than pleasantly surprised to find a rustic, quiet place with an emphasis on hospitality that is unequaled in this day and age. Great people, simple efiicient accomodations and a beautiful setting make this a "must do" whenever you are in the area. Breakfast is gourmet quality and other meals are available for the asking. Take the river walk, watch the hummingbirds, chat with the Stickman and just enjoy a memorable weekend...or longer. If you are looking for cleanliness, exceptional service and freedom from the usual trials of travel, put this at the top of your list. Dog friendly too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bizcrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Beautiful grounds from expansive views, meadows, river walks, beautiful forests. The interior was equally inspiring with local artwork everywhere, pretty yet comfy furniture, one of the best beds I've ever slept in! Great coffee brewing upon waking, delicious breakfast-fresh fruit, waffles, bacon, served with flowers. The only sounds you hear are the wind, birds, and the river. No noise pollution! The owner is extremely kind and considerate. The whole experience was even better than expected.Whether it be reading, walking, sitting under the stars you will leave feeling renewed. What a treat to not have to drive for hours to feel like I've been gone for weeks! You cannot go wrong here. Treat yourself. Life is too short not to.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank msghere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

This four-room B&B in the country (but 20 minutes from Chapel Hill!) is a real find. It just opened in August 2007, but the innkeeper (Matt) and his business partner Dave are doing a great job to provide a quiet, country retreat. We stayed in room #1, which has a private patio off the room (separated with a lattice wall from the other patios). The bed was comfy, bathroom was spacious. Matt and Dave fed us breakfast of course, but also lunch and dinner at our request. They showed us where to go on a Riverwalk on the Haw River, and directed us to a winery down the road where we had a picnic lunch with a decent local wine. The inn/property is still a little bit of a work in progress, but we thoroughly enjoyed a weekend with nothing to do. Be warned that the Inn is out in the country and there are no nearby attractions/restaurants (save the winery, only open Thurs - Sun). Just know what you are getting into.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank germantchr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews