We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
22
32
15
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
32
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorsleeper sofawould stay againelon universityhot tubaaa discountvery nice place to staylandline phoneyogurtroom was cleannorth carolinabreakfast buffetindoor poolthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyinterstateusb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The maid service is great. The towels are white and clean and smell fresh every day. The carpet DOES NOT make my white socks black on the bottom when I walk around.The bed(s) are soft but on the firm side.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was currently going through extensive renovations or changed hands. Lots of renovation going on enough to close the pool and gym areas. Room was clean, quiet and the staff was very nice and helpful. No vending machines were up and running because of the renovations. We were on the first floor, no vending/ice/drink machines on first floor. Had to go to floor 2 for ice and floor 3 for drink. The drink machine was mostly empty, had to settle. Cannot comment about breakfast, didn't get up early enough.

Room Tip: Bring snacks and drinks if you usually get the munchies. Waffle house is very close to hotel. Just about right off the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I booked a non-smoking king room online. On arrival the front desk said they didn't have any king rooms left and I was being "upgraded" to a room with two queen beds. I normally wouldn't mind being upgraded but the room did not have a working AC unit. I went back to the front dest to ask about changing rooms. The staff was extremely rude and hateful. Second room didn't have a working AC either, neither did the hallways on the second floor. The ice machine was broken and both the pool and hot tub were "closed for renovation." I ended up leaving to find another hotel in the area. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel apparently was recently bought by Magnuson. I think it was a Comfort Suites when I last stayed in it several years ago. Our room (on the first floor) was rather large and nice for the $88 we paid for it on-line. The second floor was closed for construction and there was signs of construction (trailers and equipment) in the parking lot. The hotel was quiet. The free breakfast was not great, but adequate. The staff was friendly and trustworthy (my father left a laptop and Ipad sitting out in the room while we were gone which were untouched by the cleaning staff). It served our purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel was recommended since it was close to the event we were attending. When we drove up the plants were all brown & dead, and the fountain looked like it hadn't been on for a long time. It turned out that the hotel was also under construction - there was no mention of that at the time of the renovation or check in. We requested a room away from noise, and were put right next door to where all the construction was taking place( apparently the 3rd floor has been closed for some time). There's no AC in the hallways, so it's REALLY hot - above 80 degrees. Our room was really hot too, and after a reasonable period of time, we realized that the AC simply didn't work in our room. We requested to move, and were moved a couple of doors down. The AC worked, but the room had stains on every wall like someone had thrown coffee all over them. The floors hadn't been vacuumed( stuff still under things), but the bathroom was the worst. There was long, dark hair all over the shower, and one of the rolled towels was wet, like someone had used it and put it back. We complained to the front desk, and were told that sometimes the chart said the rooms had been cleaned when they hadn't been. Clearly they have an issue with this.We asked to speak to a manager before we left and complained again. The front desk person was really rude, and didn't think the problem was true. We requested housekeeping look at the problems, and the staff acted like they didn't understand English; later in the hallway they spoke perfect English. It took 5 days to finally reach a manager since it turns out he's never there, and doesn't return calls. We requested a full refund, and he simply said he'd look into the problems. The photos of the room are NOT what they have on site, so don't be fooled by that like we were. Stay away from this place - it's dirty!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews