We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A enjoyable vocation place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allegria Family Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Gavrio B&B and Inns
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A enjoyable vocation place”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A very enjoyable vocation place only 800m from the Petros Beach. The owner and his personnel are very friendly and helpful people. If there are certain needs, questions or issues always a solution can be found.
Example: Me and my friends stayed for 3 days and have forgotten that our check out was at 10.00 o'clock in the morning. We woke up at 12.00 and apologised ourselves for the delay. The owner was absolutely fine and stayed calm. Instead to be angry, he offered us a delicious breakfast and we had the chance to leave our clothes at the reception as long as we have been waiting for our friend to pick us up.
Dankeschön!!!

Room Tip: Best you choose a room at the second floor as ours was quite big (for 3 people) and you have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegria-andros, Manager at Allegria Family Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our great pleasure to provide you with the Cycladic hospitality. As far as the delay at check-out..... it was the less that we could do so as to make you feel like home!
Best regards, Dimitris Balogiannis.
P.S. Please allow me to make a small comment so that future guests have a more precise guidance: the beach of Agios Petros is 200 meters far from Allegria. The beach 800 meters far from Allegria is next to Agios Petros beach and it's called Golden Beach (Chrissi Ammos).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    12
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eskilstuna, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

When visiting Andros Island for the first time we only planned to stay for three nights on our Island hopping tour. But we found Andros to be worth a longer stay and especially the area of Petros beach. When we looked around for accomodation the owners of Allegria Studios invited us to have a peak in one of their rooms and the decision was easy to take. Three nights was extended to two weeks. We loved the nice and quiet area appr. 200 meters from the beach and still within Walking distance (2 km) to Gavrio. Good service from the owners and their family and well equipped apartments makes Allegria Studios to a perfect Place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gofalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Andros is a beautiful greek island ready to be explored. Allegria studios were an excellent place for us to stay and enjoy this magnificent island. The family that runs the place were more than willing to provide us with everything we needed plus more! The garden was just what the kids needed to spend hours playing while we relaxed. And to top it all off, a beutiful sandy beach within walking distance!I definetaly recomend it to anyone wanting a great family holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eviekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Our local friends recommended this place to us for a quiet and enjoyable holiday with our toddler kids on Andros. We were so grateful for the recommendation! Allegria has an amazing garden where my husband and I chilled out while our kids enjoyed themselves at the playground. George and Georgia, the owners, were always around making every effort to make us feel at home, not to mention their home-made treats. Excellent service in general and genuine hospitality. We found ourselves more eager to spend our evenings on the nice garden rather than going out. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well-decorated. I was very happy with the well-equipped kitchen where I could prepare breakfast and small meals for my kiddos. Allegria is walking distance to St. Peter's beach, which we found to be the most beautiful beach on the island. We enjoyed not having to drive to the beach, just stroll there and be able to walk back to the room when needed. The nearby village of St. Peter is also a nice play to talk walks and have dinner. All in all, we had an amazing time there and looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zefi60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Nice garden and well decorated structure... Cheap enough! Good value for money..
Andros island is very picturesque with nice sandy beaches....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We found this place in Andros on our upteenth internet search. Our original thought was to stay in Batsi where, years ago, we had been happy to stay. But times have changed and Batsi on a summer weekend is hard to come up for a family of four adults and two toddlers. So, as a last chance we gave Allegria Studios a call to see if there were any rooms available.

Immediately Georgia (if I remember correctly), the co-owner, answered the phone and was as friendly as can be. She guaranteed a good time for the entire family, and I must admit that we were not disappointed. The owners, a couple, go to great lengths to make sure that the visitors are happy and feel very much at home. The hotel itself is in a small village between Gavrio (the port, just 2 km away) and Batsi (5 km). The place is not for those who are looking for action, but for a family with children it is great!

Just down the street from Alegria (a dirt road, about 150 meters, perhaps) is the beach. From what we gathered it's one of those wonderful beaches mostly frequented by the locals and the water was crystal clear. Our daughters were happy as can be. There are no services on the beach that I recall, but a short distance away (across the main road) is a bakery and tourist items store, a small supermarket just a little further down the road and a great taverna (traditional restaurant) a little further than that (maybe 500 meters further).

George and Georgia, the owners, will often bring out goodies for those sitting around the back yard which was the highlight. The lone tree covers almost the entire back yard and creates a beautiful shade for those wanting respite from the mid-afternoon sun. Though unadvertizes, this tree is probably the best thing about the place if you like the outdoors. On the other side of the tree is a small set of child play things (a plastic house, a small slide and some swings). Out there, while supervising my daughters, I had a chance to chat with the owners about the local history, about their lives and favorite Greek discussion items: politics, economics and sport.

Between the beach, the supermarket and the hotel, it's the perfect place for a family prepared to make it's own meals. In fact, the only drawback to the place is that the breakfast is very basic and not worth the money (5 euro for bread and jam, essentially). Better to buy your own things and keep them in the fridge of the room and enjoy them with the family.

By the time we left we felt very much at time here. Georgia noted that the majority of their clients are return guests, and it's easy to tell why. This probably isn't where you want to go for a honey moon, as it lacks the over-the-top amenities. But if you want a clean and friendly place for a family, this is a great option!

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have a view to the sea (in the distance). Though they are all basic and clean, perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laurence1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegria_balogiannis, Διευθυντής at Allegria Family Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to provide you with the Cycladic hospitality. It was the less that we could do so as to make you feel like home! In my opinion many visitors may regard your comments as a good guidance.
Best regards, Dimitris Balogiannis.
P.S. Please allow me to make a small comment. I acknowledge the fact that the breakfast served in the past was poor. Currently, services have been reorganized and guests can start their day with buffet breakfast prepared with fresh, local ingredients and served daily at the garden (it is included in the price).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavrio
1.0 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
134 reviews
10.1 mi away
Paradise Art Hotel
Paradise Art Hotel
#18 of 23 in Andros
65 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 7 in Batsi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
186 reviews
8.7 mi away
Mainades Maisonettes & Studios
2.0 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Family Hotel

Property: Allegria Family Hotel
Address: Agios Petros beach, Gavrio 845 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Gavrio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gavrio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Allegria Family Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cycladic-style Allegria Studios is located at the unspoiled coastal settlement of Agios Petros, surrounded by a lush garden with bougainvilleas 200 meters from sandy Agios Petros Beach. It offers air-conditioned studios with free Wi-Fi and a furnished balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea or the mountains of Andros.A kitchenette with cooking hobs, fridge and dining area is included in all the spacious studios at the Allegria. Each has an LCD TV and private bathroom with toiletries.Guests can relax with a book from the small library in the 600m²-garden that features seating areas and BBQ facilities. A children’s playground is available for younger guests.Restaurants and shops are within 200 meters. Gavrio Port is 2 km away. The lively Batsi is at 4 km. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Otel and Booking.com so you can book your Allegria Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing