We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and convenient hotel in Andros”
Review of Hotel Perrakis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Perrakis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrio
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Given the few good hotels in the island, "Perrakis" still remain one of the best choices. Although the initial impression is not that good (an old and quite "cubistic" buliding of the seventies) the interior space, after its recent rennovation is very pleasant and with nice sea-views. This advantage combined with a very good restaurant and an organized nice beach right under the hotel (although you have to cross the main road to reach it) are worth the visit. Note for elder travellers and couples with babies : there is no elevator (stairways only, not steep but you have to go up and down if you have a room other than the ground-level).

Room Tip: Chose a ground-level large room, unless you travel solo and you are fit enough for stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We 've been at the hotel for 7 days. Stay met our expecations.

Friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day, home made food at the hotel restaurant.
The beach is only a few meters away, sandy with sea sports offered as well.
Beach also protected from the strong winds which prevail in island of Andros.

The guys working at the beach bar of the hotel were very friendly as well.

Definitely we will visit this hotel again.
Might be a problem the high price of the room, which stands at 140 Euros for a double room with breakfast per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costas102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hperrakis, Manager at Hotel Perrakis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your review. It is very important to us that you enjoyed your holidays at Hotel Perrakis.
Our staff strives to meet all guests needs and wants. They really enjoy there job and it shows. The price of a superior room, which you stayed in, is 140 euros in August. But we have very good offers in May, June, September, and October, all of which are wonderfull months. The same room can be sold at more than 50% off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed with my family for a week. The rooms were cleaned every day. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The sea is just a few stairs down, and it is perfect for a family - kids beach, with a nice beach bar. Even for more ... noisy beach bar 'chrisi akti' is 2 minutes walking distance, just at the next small bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvouinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The staff is very kind and always ready to help you or advise you to find a peaceful beach on the island.
The beach is located just under the hotel and the service there is as good as in the hotel (little bar with drinks and snacks, beach cleaned daily...).
Don't miss the tzaziki with carrots at the restaurant, it's the best a ever tested in Greece !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller0123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hperrakis, Manager at Hotel Perrakis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant as it is our pride. The beach was a new addition and we are very excited that guests loved it. We will continue to improve and upgrade the property. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The first thing you experience when walking into this wonderful hotel is the incredible view of the water and the island, and things only get better from there. My room was very clean and comfortable and had amazing views as well. The staff was so friendly and incredibly accommodating, particularly Phillip and Rena who did everything in their power to make my stay exceptional, which it was. I've never stayed at a hotel that made me feel more welcome or more at home. The food that was served was exquisite, the fish I ordered was the freshest that I have ever had the pleasure of tasting. There are so many fun activities that you can partake in while at the hotel and the beach has a great set up and is very relaxing. The free WiFi that is offered by the hotel is a nice little added bonus when trying to keep in touch with family. Overall this trip was an amazing experience and I can't wait to go back to Hotel Perrakis again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ashly_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is without question the loveliest hotel I've ever visited. The service was above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. From the moment you arrive and meet Philip and his welcoming team you immediately become part of the family. Everything is perfectly arranged and is kept sparkling clean. The restaurant had an assortment of mouthwatering traditional Greek foods and the view overlooked the ocean. The location was perfect, it was nice how quiet it was and removed from all the busy touristy spots.

It was so hard for me to leave but I am looking forward to planning a trip back next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carly_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hperrakis, General Manager at Hotel Perrakis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you! All the staff are friends and been working together many years. We at Hotel Perrakis are just enjoying our job and I see that all guests really feel this. It's been a pleasure to have you. I am very happy you had such a wonderful time and had such a good experience in the restaurant.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Take care...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Excellent staff, perfect location for relaxing summer holidays a few steps from the Kypri beach (which is well protected from the strong winds), magnificent sea view (for all rooms, lobby and restaurant), breakfast and dinner ofvery good quality. I would rate the hotel as a 4* hotel. However, room rate is rather high.
The lack of elevator is a big problem, as the hotel consists of 4-5 levels, plus the steps directing you to the beach. Some renovation is reuired at rooms and balconies.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are closer to the swimming pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taxideftis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hperrakis, General Manager at Hotel Perrakis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you relaxed on your holidays here at Hotel Perrakis. This is our priority and mission statement. Unfortunately we do not have an elevation, and the reason is we are having difficulty getting a licence. It is, however one of our immediate plans.
Constant improvement is our aim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavrio
1.4 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
149 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mainades Maisonettes & Studios
4.8 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 7 in Batsi
174 reviews
9.7 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 4 in Andros Town
235 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Andros
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perrakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perrakis

Address: Kypri Bay, Gavrio 845 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Gavrio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrio
Price Range: £41 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perrakis 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Perrakis Hotel! Perfectly located in front of two beautiful beaches, with modern renovated facilities and overflowing with warm hospitality the Perrakis Hotel on Kypri bay is one of the most beautiful hotels in Andros, one of the most unique of the Cyclades islands. Enjoy! diving in the pool, relaxing at the Beach Bar, experiencing the flavours of the Mediterranean cuisine at the “Cyclades” restaurant. Comfortable and elegant reception areas, amazing views of the blue Aegean Sea from all 44 of our rooms, and a staff that will make sure you experience the famous Greek hospitality first hand: if you’re visiting Andros, the Perrakis Hotel is the ideal destination. Live an unforgettable experience! in one of Andros’s most romantic hotels… Couples can enjoy gourmet meals, breathtaking sunsets and could even host your wedding! Have fun! in one of the most upbeat hotels in Andros… Come with friends, celebrate with refreshing cocktails at the Beach Bar or take a scuba diving trip to explore the colourful ocean bed. Relax with your children! in one of the top family destinations in Andros… Perfect for relaxing next to the beach enjoying our tailor-made services; there’s really no need for a car. For those searching for a hotel in Andros to host your family vacation, look no further! Welcome to the Perrakis Hotel in Kypri! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perrakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perrakis Hotel Andros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing