We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place at a good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed hear for four nights and were very pleased with the room , service and location. When we checked in the the room the computer has assigned us smelled of smoke and they went to great length to find a room we liked. They called the manager at home to get permission and all went smoothly. The rooms are very clean, well appointed and very quiet, The location is excellent, set back from the road, well lighted and secure. The room rate is discounted for multiple night stays and usually available even when Greenville fills up.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back upper floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCinvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Nice hotel, clean room, kids enjoyed the indoor pool.Hot breakfast was good and there were several choices! Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorian L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

We the staff at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville NC thank you for visit to our hotel. We are glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and hope you will choose us again for your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorian L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank jenpiano88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorian L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel was impressive in the foyer, front desk personnel were helpful & friendly. The temperature in the halls & rooms were too warm for the temperature outside so we quickly turned on the a/c. When our t.v. was scrambling the picture, maintenance came to fix it within 30min of my call, even though they were beginning to get inundated with other Odyssey of the Mind tournament guests. The pool was a bit too small and the floors were slippery there. Also that area was too stuffy & hot to be comfortable to stay for a long period of time. The room was tidy & clean but somewhat dated, had just stayed at a Holiday Inn the week before that had newer features even though it was in a smaller town. Breakfast was good, staff helpful. New baggage carts would be helpful a nice idea, theirs were too wobbly & hard to steer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorian L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

I want to personally want to thank you for your recent stay with us at the wingate by wyndham Greenville NC. Although you encountered several issues during your stay we take pride in assuring that your issues will be dealt with swiftly and accurately. We pride ourselves in the standard that we set for our hotel with our staff being very knowledgeable and courteous. We appreciate your business and hope we will have to pleasure of your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorian L, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
96 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 3212 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £55 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to DSM Pharmaceuticals, East Carolina University and Greenville Convention Center Make travel simple when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Greenville hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 11 / 43 and less than 10 minutes from downtown, our Greenville, NC, hotel near East Carolina University offers thoughtful amenities and all-inclusive value to help you make the most of your stay. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your spare time, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our hot tub. For a more relaxing trip, book one of our executive suites and enjoy a soothing night in. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSGet a closer look at college life on campus at East Carolina University, less than 10 minutes from our Greenville, NC, hotel. If you are a sports fan, watch the Pirates in action on the gridiron at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium or catch a basketball game at Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, less than five miles away. Enjoy the local culture and tour the exhibits at Greenville Museum of Art and take in a show at the East Carolina Playhouse. DINING OPTIONSDig into old-fashioned Carolina classics with fall-off-the-bone ribs at Parker’s Barbecue, less than one mile from our Greenville, NC, hotel. For familiar flavors, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are less than five minutes away. For savory Asian flavors, enjoy Japanese-inspired dishes at Wasabi 88 Bistro and spice things up with authentic dishes at Thai Kitchen, less than two miles from our door.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur hotel in Greenville, NC, offers free 24-hour shuttle service to Pitt-Greenville Airport.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESThe meeting facilities at our hotel can accommodate up to 50 people, and our 24-hour business center features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing