We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank SueS62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

When I arrived to my room after checking in I noticed the tv guide was on the floor, remote upside down, tv angled towards the sitting chair, at the time I didn't really think anything of it.

After I got settled into the room and unpacked I used the bathroom and realized someone had wrapped up their chicken or rib bones in foil and had tossed them in the waste basket.
So prior to checking I guess a staff member decided to use the room to have their lunch or break in and watch some tv.

Otherwise that the hotel was pretty decent. The front desk staff members were professional and friendly. The rooms bigger than the normal with plenty of space to work and relax. The room was pretty quiet from outside and hallway noise. Pillows were okay but small. The room and bathroom were clean. The food that was left behind I am pretty sure was done after the room was cleaned so I don't hold that against housekeeping, that is more a sign of the staff member and their laziness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pktoi231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
96 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 3212 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £55 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to DSM Pharmaceuticals, East Carolina University and Greenville Convention Center Make travel simple when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Greenville hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 11 / 43 and less than 10 minutes from downtown, our Greenville, NC, hotel near East Carolina University offers thoughtful amenities and all-inclusive value to help you make the most of your stay. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your spare time, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our hot tub. For a more relaxing trip, book one of our executive suites and enjoy a soothing night in. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSGet a closer look at college life on campus at East Carolina University, less than 10 minutes from our Greenville, NC, hotel. If you are a sports fan, watch the Pirates in action on the gridiron at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium or catch a basketball game at Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, less than five miles away. Enjoy the local culture and tour the exhibits at Greenville Museum of Art and take in a show at the East Carolina Playhouse. DINING OPTIONSDig into old-fashioned Carolina classics with fall-off-the-bone ribs at Parker’s Barbecue, less than one mile from our Greenville, NC, hotel. For familiar flavors, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are less than five minutes away. For savory Asian flavors, enjoy Japanese-inspired dishes at Wasabi 88 Bistro and spice things up with authentic dishes at Thai Kitchen, less than two miles from our door.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur hotel in Greenville, NC, offers free 24-hour shuttle service to Pitt-Greenville Airport.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESThe meeting facilities at our hotel can accommodate up to 50 people, and our 24-hour business center features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing