We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 18 April 2014

From the time we arrived everyone from the front desk to the maintenance men and lobby food hostess made us feel like we were home. We are both in electric wheelchairs and they bent over backwards to take care of us. Also we have two service animals and they did the same for them. It is a close knit team there and they pass this feeling along to the guests. We have stayed here before and will be staying there on a regular basis over the next three years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatrese W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for leaving such an aspiring comment. We are a family here at the Wingate and yes, we do try to make every guest that walks through our doors feel like family too. Our main purpose here at the Wingate is Customer Service, whatever we can do to make you feel relaxed like you were home we do. I'm glad to know we have added 4 new members to our Wingate Family. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham and we look forward to your visits over the next few years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I arrived on Saturday April 12th After a long drive I arrived earlier than expected...Eileen was very personable and professional she was able to let me have a early check in which was awesome Some places won't allow early check in without charging.i was able to nap before work. The other staff highlights were melody....we need more people like her in the service industry! Her customer service and positive attitude were awesome.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatrese W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment! Here at the Wingate we thrive on customer service. I am happy to see that you received the customer service that you deserve. Our clerks work hard to make sure each and every guest is satisfied. Thank you again for staying with us at the Wingate and we hope to see on your next visit, so you can continue to get the great customer service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shana B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amatrese W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amatrese W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amatrese W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amatrese W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amatrese W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 3212 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £64 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to DSM Pharmaceuticals, East Carolina University and Greenville Convention Center Make travel simple when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Greenville hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 11 / 43 and less than 10 minutes from downtown, our Greenville, NC, hotel near East Carolina University offers thoughtful amenities and all-inclusive value to help you make the most of your stay. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your spare time, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our hot tub. For a more relaxing trip, book one of our executive suites and enjoy a soothing night in. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSGet a closer look at college life on campus at East Carolina University, less than 10 minutes from our Greenville, NC, hotel. If you are a sports fan, watch the Pirates in action on the gridiron at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium or catch a basketball game at Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, less than five miles away. Enjoy the local culture and tour the exhibits at Greenville Museum of Art and take in a show at the East Carolina Playhouse. DINING OPTIONSDig into old-fashioned Carolina classics with fall-off-the-bone ribs at Parker’s Barbecue, less than one mile from our Greenville, NC, hotel. For familiar flavors, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are less than five minutes away. For savory Asian flavors, enjoy Japanese-inspired dishes at Wasabi 88 Bistro and spice things up with authentic dishes at Thai Kitchen, less than two miles from our door.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur hotel in Greenville, NC, offers free 24-hour shuttle service to Pitt-Greenville Airport.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESThe meeting facilities at our hotel can accommodate up to 50 people, and our 24-hour business center features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing