We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work related” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Work related”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very Friendly staff. Ariana always greets with a smile and is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Very comforting to come back to a friendly atmosfier after a long day at work or play and know the staff is will to help enjoy the evening.

Room Tip: lower floors have better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Eddie, thank you for selecting us and providing us with 5 Stars! Ariana and the team was excited to see your outstanding review. We sincerely appreciate you as a guest and appreciate your valuable feedback. Come back and see us soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    32
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
10
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had to only stay one night for a family function,
Casey at the front desk was very helpful and informative. Enjoyed talking to Casey about the Hotel business.I also work for an HIE in New Jersey,so I can tend to be critical. This place passed my inspection with flying colors.

Also all the room attendants and the breakfast person had a big hospitality smile on, made us feel very welcome.

Erik J and the girls


Would stay again for sure,

Room Tip: sweet talk the Front Desk person
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erik292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for selecting us for your recent stay. We sincerely enjoyed your stay with us and Casey appreciates your wonderful feedback and so does the team. We are glad we exceeded all your expectations and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Greenville.

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Every person on the property was extremely friendly and helpful! I travel for my job every week and this was by far the best experience I've had from a hotel in many years!!! I have to give a special thanks to Sue Colon (sp.?) who was the breakfast attendant most days we were there. Her outgoing personality and nurturing demeanor made it a very pleasurable experience!!! I hope she is truly recognized for her outstanding service!!! I will gladly stay here again in the future!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate all your feedback. Sue was also very pleased to see her name for her exceptional services, she truly appreciates your appreciation. Our team was excited to see the 5 Stars! We look forward to seeing you again when you're visiting Greenville.

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I reserved a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding at three area hotels. Of the three hotels, the Holiday Inn Express was the only one that offered reasonable room rates during ECU home games. Holiday Inn Express was over $100 per night cheaper They also offered me a hospitality suite and, when my block was filled, they allowed me to block an additional 10 rooms at the last minute and their rate was still cheaper than the other hotels. The staff at the hotel was friendly and efficient every time I called and always willing to help me or answer any questions I had. I would certainly recommend Holiday Inn Express to friends and family alike!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank denis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and the 5 Stars! We sincerely enjoyed all your wedding guests. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and theirs. It was our pleasure to provide the services you sincerely needed during such an exciting time. The groom and the bride provided us with valuable memories that we will cherish for many years to come and we are glad we were a part of this special event. Your group was a great blend to our ECU Football guests as well and it seemed they also became a part of this special event. Thanks again for selecting us and recognizing us as the only one that offered reasonable rates and exceptional service.

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Holiday Inn Express Greenville is sparkling clean and staffed with the most pleasant people in the lodging business. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast buffet is world class and Sue Colon's bright smile gets your day off to a great start. This is an awesome hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Paul,

Thank you for your wonderful review, 5 STARS! We sincerely appreciate you as our guest and value your feedback. We are excited to hear that Sue brightens up your day and that our staff goes out of its way to serve you as well as our other guests. Our goal is to become the #1 place to stay here in Greenville and it's feedback like this that will get us there! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land of Pleasant Living
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed when we brought our sons back to ECU for the fall semester. Great staff, terrific property and a good spread at breakfast. Loved the ECU pride shown in the special decorations around the lobby. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel. We are proud of the feedback you provided and the ECU Pirates! Our staff was pleased to see your review; they take great pride in their work. We sincerely appreciate you as a guest and would love to see you again soon!

Go Pirates!!!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Ariana is the reason that I keep coming back week after week to this location. After a long day of work my stay is always made very comfortable. The front desk personnel are very helpful, all that have assisted me have been very helpful, but Ariana goes far beyond what is required of her position to make your stay wonderful. They offer a shuttle service all day and late into the night, the two drivers that work the afternoons are always very friendly and very helpful at finding a good place to grab something for dinner or you can eat dinner offered at the hotel Monday through Wednesday for free.

Room Tip: Lower floors have better internet and water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hi Bill, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about Ariana! She was excited to see your review! We sincerely appreciate you as a guest and look forward to seeing you every week! We are pleased that you have rated us "5 STARS" across the board, it makes us so proud of all of our efforts! Thank you for selecting us and your continued business, we appreciate you as our guest! See you next week!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Address: 909 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated in 2013 Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Greenville, North Carolina offers 124 guestrooms built for the smart traveler. Located minutes from Greenville's beautiful downtown Greenville, Industrial Park, East Carolina University(home of the Pirates), Vidant Medical Center, the new state of the art James & Connie Maynard Children's Hospital, and the Brody School of Medicine. We are proud to be the "2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence" winner. Complimentary Shuttle service is available to local areas, shopping, dining, PGV Airport, and local sporting events. Our atrium-style lobby and friendly staff provide the perfect welcome to both business and leisure travelers. While at our hotel, enjoy our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar served every morning in our sunny dining area or take a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. Free high speed wireless internet access is available in our business center and through out the hotel. Call the many local restaurants that deliver right to your door. Whether you are visiting on business or leisure we welcome you to the gateway of Eastern North Carolina. Stay smart with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing