We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new second family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This has to be the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at bar none INCLUDING the housekeeping staff. I'll gladly pay the extra money for the hospitality I have received. You better eat a light dinner tho, because Sue C. will stuff you full for breakfast which is real food and not your standard boxed hotel food. I will DEFIANTLY BE BACK!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank camd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Cam,
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the "5 STAR" review and your wonderful feedback regarding Sue and our housekeeping staff. We enjoyed being your second family! We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us. Please come back soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

From our first meeting with delightful Ashlyn at the front desk to a wonderful room & delicious breakfast with a cheerful staff member, our stay was exceptional! We will definitely choose this hotel again when in Greenville. It was like home away from home! Keep up the great work! Your guests appreciate it!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hebo5009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your excellent "5 Star Review". Ashlyn was so excited to see that you mentioned her in this review. We are pleased we met all your expectations and look forward to seeing you again when you're visiting Greenville!


~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is in a convenient location for the hospital. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable and all in all the hotel was up to my expectations. Room rate was higher than similar hotels in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank turksmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for selecting to stay with us. We appreciate your sincere feedback and are glad we meet all your expectations and you have a great experience with us. Please do come back and see us in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excelent sevice from all the staff at Holiday Inn Express especially Ashlyn!! She was a very pleasant and helpful worker!! Would definitely reccomend this hotel!! Breakfast was awesome!! Check in and check out went very smoothly! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbarger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for the "excellent" review! We are so glad your experience was great! Ashlyn was excited to see your review and that your sincerely recognizes all her efforts. Our goal is to be the #1 place to stay in Greenville and we will achieve this with reviews like this one! Thank you for appreciating us and our excellent hotel! Come back and see us soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed here several times and each time the staff has been just a joy. From the staff person in charge of the breakfast stations to the sales staff who helped me book my meeting room - everyone is awesome.

It is refreshing to see that customer service is not dead! Thank you so much for a great experience.

Room Tip: I would recommend NOT staying on the back side of the hotel if you're a light sleeper. Trash tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBoobsMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your "awesome" review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and enjoy having you stay with us! Our staff was excited to see your feedback and appreciate your sincere kindness. Customer Service is not dead here and thanks for acknowledging our sincere efforts!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very Friendly staff. Ariana always greets with a smile and is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Very comforting to come back to a friendly atmosfier after a long day at work or play and know the staff is will to help enjoy the evening.

Room Tip: lower floors have better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Eddie, thank you for selecting us and providing us with 5 Stars! Ariana and the team was excited to see your outstanding review. We sincerely appreciate you as a guest and appreciate your valuable feedback. Come back and see us soon!

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had to only stay one night for a family function,
Casey at the front desk was very helpful and informative. Enjoyed talking to Casey about the Hotel business.I also work for an HIE in New Jersey,so I can tend to be critical. This place passed my inspection with flying colors.

Also all the room attendants and the breakfast person had a big hospitality smile on, made us feel very welcome.

Erik J and the girls


Would stay again for sure,

Room Tip: sweet talk the Front Desk person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erik292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for selecting us for your recent stay. We sincerely enjoyed your stay with us and Casey appreciates your wonderful feedback and so does the team. We are glad we exceeded all your expectations and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Greenville.

~Jackie Listecki, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
589 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Address: 909 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-3780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £83 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated in 2013 Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Greenville, North Carolina offers 124 guestrooms built for the smart traveler. Located minutes from Greenville's beautiful downtown Greenville, Industrial Park, East Carolina University(home of the Pirates), Vidant Medical Center, the new state of the art James & Connie Maynard Children's Hospital, and the Brody School of Medicine. We are proud to be the "2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence" winner. Complimentary Shuttle service is available to local areas, shopping, dining, PGV Airport, and local sporting events. Our atrium-style lobby and friendly staff provide the perfect welcome to both business and leisure travelers. While at our hotel, enjoy our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar served every morning in our sunny dining area or take a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. Free high speed wireless internet access is available in our business center and through out the hotel. Call the many local restaurants that deliver right to your door. Whether you are visiting on business or leisure we welcome you to the gateway of Eastern North Carolina. Stay smart with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing