We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Hilton Greenville is a great place to stay! The front desk staff are all very nice and helpful! Stay here when you visit town! Breakfast was great too! The rest of the staff was very friendly as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    143
    60
    31
    13
See reviews for
155
73
24
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was typical convention hotel for a small city. The customer service was ok. A little disappointed with waiting on the airport shuttle for 35 mins and then waiting for a room at 3 pm for 45mins. However, the front desk staff tried to make up with snacks and pleasant attitude the rest of the stay. The Restaurant dinner and breakfast was good.Overall, it was clean and a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
295 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Gery nice hotel. Easy access and parking. Welcome staff very pleasant. They gave us free vouchers for drinks because we ended up in a 2 bed room instead of the requested king. The hotel grounds are nice and it seems as if it was renovated of new. There is also a pool. The rooms are clean, spacious, with coffemakers and a fridge (empty). Toiletry is of good quality. The bar and dining area are very nic and happening. Nice place to have q dink or a late bite by the fireplace. Bas i said the hotel lobby is really nice. They provide a Mac and a pc with printers. Overall great stay on a business trip. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGreenville, Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.
Very Truly Yours,
George Parris,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff did not plan for the event sufficiently. There was not enough for every one to be able to enjoy the event. There were 8 people sitting at a table that should have been for 6 not giving us room to be comfortable. We were literally rubbing elbows. The wait staff very ineffective due to be under staffed. They did not have a very good selection of beverages.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGreenville, Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us with detailed feedback. Please know that we value your opinion and thank you for trusting us with your event. We work directly with the Marine Coordinator assigned to the event who decides the fine details like how many people are placed at each table and what kind of budget they will spend and how many servers will be provided. I have relayed your comments to the sales team member and banquet manager in-charge of your event and I ask that you make mention of your concerns to your event coordinator as well. Thanks again for being our guest.

Very Truly Yours,
George Parris
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The entire staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. As someone who travels a lot for business, it's nice to stay somewhere that feels as intimate as this hotel does. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a weekend away or a quiet spot to get work done.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGreenville, Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a stunning review. I' m glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you here with us again in the near future. From all of us at the Greenville Hilton: You Rock!

-George Parris
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a very good hotel but eat out elsewhere if you're up to it. Otherwise the in hotel restaurant will do, though pricey. The meal was fairly good, but portions were definitely sparse. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel. Everything was very good. I'm probably going to stay here versus the Hampton Inn as the facilities are definitely up to snuff. Again, restaurant, improve service a bit, better portions, not so "foo foo"...don't care about the fluff if we don't get enough. Also, the bar seemed like a welcoming place. In the mornings, however, you might want to get that coffee brewing earlier, the in room coffee pots just don't cut it. Real coffee in this beautiful facility would be a welcomed sight in the morning..."earlier than 7am."

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGreenville, Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here in Greenville, North Carolina. I've passed along your feedback concerning our restaurant, Villedge, to the executive chef and the restaurant managers. We hope to see you here with us again soon.

Very Truly Yours,
George N Parris III
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a group meeting here and the hotel staff were excellent. They always responded when we needed something and were very available to support us in what we asked for. Great facility, wonderful people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGreenville, Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to visit us. Our staff are our greatest asset and we value personal service above all. We look forward to seeing you here in Greenville again soon.

-George Parris
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing