We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay for ECU Event”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Stay for ECU Event”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thank you to the team at Hilton Greenville. Had a superb stay. The room was updated and clean. The hotel was nearly full but very quite so we got a good night's rest. Check-in was efficient and the desk representatives friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and we even stopped by for lunch after check-out - it was great as well. The staff was awesome and I will stay at the Hilton Greenville the next time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbnJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    145
    64
    31
    13
See reviews for
162
77
26
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked reservations for this hotel while on business travel last week. I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving. Check in was extremely smooth with the whole process completed in less than 5 minutes.

There are refreshments in the lobby as well and a very inviting hotel bar that is always somewhat crowded with business travelers and vacationers. It was a pretty nice spot to have a cold beer.

The food and service there were amazing. The breakfast bar was delicious with several choices to delight anyone's tastes. And, everyone that I ran into on the staff were more than happy to help with anything and always asked if I was okay or if I needed anything.

If I ever return to Greenville, this will be the place that I stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel has the finest customer service of all the Hilton brands hotels. They make every event "worry free". Our guests notice and appreciate how the staff go out of thier way to make everything perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I would recommend looking for another hotel in Greenville, NC. The quality of this particular Hilton could be observed just from stepping foot in the lobby. In my circumstance upon entering the doors were blocked by luggage carts. (Why???) One of the two elevators was out of order and rather than cordoning off the elevator a small piece of dirty paper was placed on its floor stating "Out of Order". For a Presidential Suite you get much of the same ammenities as the other rooms. The tubs are small and in my case, filthy, and nearly every piece of furniture is damaged.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Derin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This Hilton fulfilled my expectations for a hotel to stay at while on a business trip. The room was clean and well-furnished, the bed was comfortable, the wireless internet access was seamless and free, and I had a decent dinner in the restaurant on the night I arrived and a decent buffet breakfast the morning I left. The towels in the bathroom were higher quality than in many hotels. If you need to be in Greeneville this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The room was a little smaller than what I'm used to, but it was clean. The water drained out of the tub slow, which is inconvenient when sharing a room with another person. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet down in the restaurant was EXCELLENT! Didn't try the dinner there because of all of the restaurants around it. Good location! I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenyosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were in North Carolina for our granddaughters wedding and had to stay in Geenville. We chose this hotel as they are pet friendly,which was very good service for the pet. We were satisfied with the service just would have preferred a walk in shower as we are both handicapped. The hotel was beautiful,the rooms were nice size. The rooms were very clean and the daily cleaning was very prompt in the A.M. The Hotel was very ,very,nice. Thanks for the service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 788charlotteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 22 in Greenville
169 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 207 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Greenville hotel in North Carolina is ideally set just five miles from Pitt-Greenville Airport, with all of Greenville's major attractions close by for your convenience. There are 141 guest rooms, including six spectacular suites all with fantastic amenities such as 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless high-speed internet, mini refrigerators, microwaves and Peter Thomas Roth bath amenities.This North Carolina hotel has over 25,000 sq. ft. of flexible, prime meeting space featuring 11 well-appointed banquet rooms accommodating groups of up to 2,000 guests. The hotel's prime mid-Atlantic U.S. location and close proximity to the Greenville Convention Center as the host hotel makes it the ultimate venue for regional meetings and multi-day conferences.Enjoy an exciting culinary journey at our woodfire oven kitchen and bar called Villedge,featuring a unique menu sure to excite any palate. Unwind after a busy day with a drink in Villedge’s Lounge, famous for stylish cocktails and casual dining. Start your day off right, when you join us each morning for Breakfast at Hilton, featuring fresh made to order omelets, prepared by one of our uniformed Chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing