We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Greenville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot Inn(Greenville)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (586)
    Filter reviews
    586 results
    Traveller rating
    314
    154
    69
    34
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    314
    154
    69
    34
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskclass reunionconvention centergreat hotelbusiness tripthe hotel staffnorth carolinafootball gamecourteous staffenjoyed my stayfire pitconvenient locationfamily reunionin townwould stay here againbed was comfortableclean rooms
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    416 - 421 of 586 reviews
    Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

    We book a suite for our Son's wedding weekend. The suite we got was for a single business man or woman. They kindly fixed it by giving us a different room! The one we first got when we arrived had a single chair, the second one was better for us for we had a comfortable couch ! They were so quick to try and please us, and the room change made the difference for us!
    Thank you for being so great at what you do! You made our special weekend, extra special with the comforts, making it a home away from home!
    Very enjoyable stay !

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jacqueline M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014

    I stayed a weekend at the Hilton Greenville and for the most part was happy with my stay. One thing I was unhappy with was the wallpaper pulled off the wall on the 2nd floor with obvious mold on it with just a screen hiding it from view. Another thing was one of the elevators was excruciatingly slow to travel only four floors. I was in an elevator with several people and wondered if it would ever arrive at the floor and open. The room was nice, the beds comfortable, the bathroom was large but we had very little hot water for showers in the morning. It was convenient for reaching the convention center however and that made a world of difference for our event. I do wish the hotel would inform the guest that a $50 incidental fee is added to the bill because while my bill was "pending" it was way more than I was prepared for. If you use a debit card, they WILL charge the entire amount (including the incidental fee) and then remove the $50 if you didn't use any other services at the hotel.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Elizabeth J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014

    Awesome, awesome, awesome. We had a family event that consisted of 140 guests and the hotel staff accommodated our every wish. The food was great; rooms clean; overall great experience. Dynamic, super, awesome, great, excellent, superb, and excellent overall.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
    Thank Teresa R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014

    No towels or wash cloths were replaced by the staff after cleaning the room. There were stains on the sheets and there was mold in the shower. I will never stay at this dirty hotel again. There was a smell in the hotel the entire stay and I couldn't figure out what it was but it wasn't very pleasant.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
    3  Thank Sandi K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2014

    Stayed for 2 nights while in Greenville for an author event.

    The facility itself is clean, and the staff are friendly,courteous, and helpful. We were in one of their king size business rooms, which was a good sized room. The room was very clean, and we didn't have any noise problems from the rooms near us.

    Unfortunately, the stay itself was let down by the air conditioning system in the room. It wasn't an individual unit, but a vent in the wall with a temperature control unit. Every time the air came on, it was very noisy, and at night it was disruptive to our sleep. The hotel was completely booked due to the event, or we would have asked for another room.

    Breakfast is offered at the hotel, but at $14 for a buffet, it seemed better to find a more reasonable option in the local area. For lunch and dinner, there are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

    Be aware that this is a college town, so activities and other amenities are more geared towards that segment of the population.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank TDFL64
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews