We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We were in Greenville for three nights and found the Courtyard wonderful. Renovated lobby and rooms are very nice. Service was great as well. Staff was attentive to our needs. We could not ask for better accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rman0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    47
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
45
9
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The Courtyard in Greenville has been the only Marriott facility in the area until recently. It is a bit over priced but also is located immediately across the street from the hospital. The facility is nice and neat, grounds well managed, staff friendly (always), and the restaurant good.

Room Tip: Every room I have stayed in over the past two years has been clean and neat. No room has an advanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCJim397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Visited Greenville for the spring tour at ECU. Location was fine, right across from the hospital and not far from school, restaurants, or the mall area. The lobby was updated and trendy- nice firepit area in back. Workout room was small and the equipment older, but it did the trick.

Had I know only the lobby and half the rooms were renovated I may have requested an updated room in advance- and truly enjoyed the stay. Note: they will begin the second half in May, 2013, according to Michelle at the front desk. She was very helpful in trying to get us switched, but they were booked- she even called the room to check in on us later in the evening, very nice. Our room, unfortunately was not as nice. Slight mildew odor, stains on the ceiling (311), bed seemed clean but mediocre comfort, the Lysol wipes had to come out for the bathroom- particularly the floor, the carpet was pretty bad- crumbs popped up when my daughter dropped her shoes down, and the curtains were ripped and had holes.

Perhaps if we visit again we will get an updated room to give it another whirl.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendrawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were there for a state scholastic competition being held at ECU. Hotel was full of middle school and high school kids and parents. Staff was a little overwhelmed, but kept it together, and was friendly and helpful. For the amount of foot traffic and conversations, the room was actually pretty quiet. Room was clean and tidy--the rest of the hotel was so full of people, I couldn't tell! Breakfast was a la carte, and there should have been more help to get everybody fed, but that was my only issue with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I booked rooms through main Marriott online system and had reservation numbers with clearly stated rate. I met ALL of the requirements, yet I get a call two days later from Rick Johnson raising the rate making up some small print that is nowhere. I had valid, current military id's for the rate and have gotten it at ALL other hotels. Just because they are booked to nearly capacity does NOT make it right to throw out a booked military rate. . LONG story short...this man and hotel chain has NO HONOR. good luck if you book there!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ncaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
289 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Used this Courtyard for a quick one night stay I'm business trip.

Lobby has been updated to the latest design. Nicely done with lots of space.

My pleasant surprise was that my room had also been updated. Very nice setup. I especially liked having a full shower vs having to shower in a bath tub. Kudos for this new design.

Lots of nearby power plugs. Wireless Internet worked well with good speed.

The service was solid from a pleasant check in, to the very friendly person at the bistro in the morning.

Location is close to the airport. Across from medical center and easy in/out for roads.

I'd stay here again.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh57ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Excellent check in no problems.... The lobby was updated but the room needs some upgrading.... The staff was wonderful.... I didn't get a chance to try breakfast at the Bistro.....I will stay again.... Very quiet area & it's right across the street from the hospital....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o1_cisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville

Property: Courtyard Greenville
Address: 2225 Stantonsburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-2841
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Courtyard
Greenville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing