We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and room closr to hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price and room closr to hospital”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Very surprised to find a clean, safe and comfortable hotel next to hospital. This hotel is less than a mile behind hospital. All other hotels were double the price around hospital. Very comfortable beds, bright colors and very friendly staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavidFocker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear DavidFocker2012,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Microtel. It really makes our day to hear comments and feedback like yours! We strive to create a positive guest experience for each guest and thrilled when a guest takes the time to share their feedback with us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    251
    131
    66
    36
See reviews for
326
76
88
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a no frills, safe place to stay in Greenville, NC. The facility is fairly new and well maintained. Our single-bed room was very small, but adequate. You may want to consider a two-bed room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very basic consisting of cold cereal, instant grits and oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, bagels and a waffle maker. The coffee was not very good. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: You may want to consider a two-bed room as the one-bed rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelgville, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Sambo53. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff and our facility. We strive to make each guest enjoy their experience and we are sorry you thought the single room was too small, maybe on your travels back to Greenville you may find a two queen more to your liking, as it also has a microwave and refrigerator. Again, thank you for your comments and writing a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I have had some bad experiences lately with hotels so were choosing one outside of our Choice privileges list of hotels. We chose Micro-Tel in Greenville as home base to go further East to the Outer Banks and Sound Country. It did not have a coffee maker or a refrigerator but was clean and the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. I would return but would get a suite.

Room Tip: If you want more room, ask for a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lybi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Lybi,

We want to thank you for selecting our hotel on your way to your destination. I want to also thank you for taking the time to complete an evaluation on Tripadvisor and for your comment about experience at our hotel. We are happy to learn you had a pleasant stay in our single room. On your next stay, I will recommend our suites, which in includes micro-fridge, coffee maker, large desk area, and minibar area for dining. Again thank you and we look forward to have you in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Microtel in Greenville last weekend on a visit to our Grandson who attends ECU. At first glance it looked like a great bargain. The staff was pleasant and the room was fairly comfortable. When we returned to the hotel after dinner it was quite busy and noisy but we expected it to quiet down later on. As it turned out, this property has the worst sound proofing of the hundreds I have stayed in. We could hear the people in the room above us walking and it sounded as if they were stomping. People were talking in loud voices both outside and in the hall and it was as if they were in the room. In addition you could hear, in great detail, what was going on in the adjacent rooms. Sometimes a great rate is not a great bargain.

Room Tip: If you stay here make sure you get a room on the 3rd floor, at the end of the hall, on the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGreenville, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for your detail comments about your recent stay. I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the noise from other guest rooms. We strive to make sure each of our guests needs are met and always try to honor guest request to have rooms in quiet sections. Again, thank so much for taking the time to complete this evaluation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
1.6 mi away
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Address: 450 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites University Medical Park Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing