We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kristin is wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greenville
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kristin is wonderful”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and while the rooms are just Ok, clean but not the newest of hotels, The staff is extremely friendly. We dealt with Kristin this time and she was amazing both times I talked to her!!! If she is not in management, she ought to be! It is people like her that will ensure we stay at City Bistro on our frequent visits to Greenville. Hotel a 7 out of 10, breakfast 10 out of 10, Kristin a 20 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    59
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
47
26
4
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I recently stayed at the City Hotel & Bistro while in Greenville on ECU business. I was impressed by the large well furnished room. The room felt comfortable and not like a hotel room at all. The bar on the main floor was nice with live music and provided entertainment without the need to leave the hotel. Unfortunately, the staff at this hotel (especially the mangement) could use a crash course on customer service. The bad customer service made what would have otherwise been a nice experience unenjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmExplorer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

While the choices have increased in Greenville to meet the needs of the medical community, I love the value of the City Hotel. State (and I believe federal) employees get a discount, as do the usual suspects, e.g. AAA. While the rugs and the furniture might not be brand new, everything is usually in order; and if it isn't, someone will fix it. The breakfast buffet is not your usual grab a stale muffin, but a delicious, fresh meal, including wonderful bi.scuits. There are always healthy choices, including yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and fresh fruit. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are nice and comfy.

Room Tip: The king rooms are better than the ones with two doubles, and the junior suites are awesome. The jun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRuss82799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, OH
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay! Clean, restaurants on site and pool/exercise room for you to enjoy while staying there. The front desk staff were all extremely helpful and polite. The breakfast included in the room charge was better than many of the "free" breakfasts offered by other places. This hotel is near the convention center, if you are attending one, and is pretty close to East Carolina University. I used an AAA discount and found this to be quite a bargain. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street but we were not bothered at all by street noise. Be sure to turn on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherDublinOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was at the city hotel & bistro for business couple of times. Its a value property with decent amenities. You definitely don't get the luxuries of a 4 or 5 star hotel, but for what you pay, its well worth it. Front desk is very friendly and willing to take your requests. Beds are nice, fairly comfortable ( I have slept in better beds but those are the star ones), decent sized rooms that wont make you feel claustrophobic, and a decent breakfast array. There are the usual bunch (H****ns and M*****tts) in the neighborhood, but dollar to value, this one wins.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Picked up daughter from ECU and needed a hotel for the night. Little older hotel, but service was friendly.The room was great. Didn't turn on television or use ice machine. We were on the first floor, but heard little noise. Hallways remind you that you can choose a smoking room, but our room had no orders. Bed was comfortable, and we felt very safe. Was able to get dessert from hotel bar at 10pm which was great! Breakfast in the morning was Terrific.On par with Embassy Suites minus the omelet station. Great hotel in Greenville.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Cupcake
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our hotel was stay was disappointing. The room we were originally assigned was cleaned with a ton of carpet deodorizer. It was so strong we had to ask to switch rooms. The front desk was very nice and upgraded our room. The next room was clean and did not have any annoying smells. What really upset me was the ice machines. I used the one on the fourth floor and had chunks of green algae in my cooler. They were the size of very small leaves. I was disgusted so I used the one on the third floor with no problems. Until the next day when I used the ice machine and found the same thing. I am so glad I only used the ice for my cooler and not drinks. I did not tell the staff mainly because I didn't care enough to listen to the apologize. Its a hotel and things happen. The staff was great and the lobby was nice. The rooms were clean but the red carpet was hideous. The price was good compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
551 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Property: Holiday Inn Greenville
Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing