We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greenville
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel this past week. We were in Greenville for very sad reasons. Every person that we encountered was wonderful and extremely kind to us. The rooms were extremely clean and the food we had at the Bistro was excellent. The breakfast buffet was great. Beds were comfortable and the floor was very quiet. I would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kac3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    55
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
43
25
4
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is our third stay at the City Hotel and Bistro and each one has been truly great. The folks are extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and well-appointed, and the location is excellent.

Excellent breakfast buffet included and very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Went to a conference at this hotel. The facility is a bit dated but the rooms were extremely clean, maid service efficient and good and the staff friendly and helpful. I stayed in a king room and the bed was comfortable for me - but it was very firm - if that is an issue. TV was an old tube TV but worked well (and actually is better viewing quality than some of the cheaper flat panels in some hotels). Although the room was large, it's design was awkward. The TV was not in front of the bed making it a bit odd to lay back and watch. The electrical outlets for computers, etc. were very hard to access - I literally had to crawl under the desk. They had a nice pool and small exercise room. It is convenient to the convention center. The amenities are average at best. Vending machines with terrible selections and nothing remotely healthy. 4th floor machine out of order, 3rd floor machine no change back. Not even diet soda. The breakfast is good. Lots of southern dishes that looked good but at least had fruit and yogurt and coffee for a lighter, healthier choice. The two computers in the lobby had no printing option but the front desk staff was very willing to access my reservation to print a boarding pass. The Bistro seemed more focused on being a bar than food service. I waited 15 minutes to order something one evening and no one even acknowledged me - and it wasn't crowded. Ordinarily I would give a hotel like this a 3 star rating but the one great thing it has going for it is value. At this price point it rises to a higher level. There are nicer hotels but they are significantly more expensive. So all in all and factoring in a great value - I settled on the 4 star level

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We only stayed one night, but was able to get a King bedroom right away. It was so comfortabe that I slept all night which I usually don't do and clean. The front desk staff was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel was close to everything we needed. We felt we made an excellent choice and would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunnieNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed here a few times before when we come in for ECU football games. Never had a problem until this weekend. After leaving the room at 8AM and returning after the game at 5:30, our room had not been touched. Beds unmaid, trash can full and towels on the bathroom floor. Upon calling the front desk, she asked if we had left the privacy sigh out. DUH! We did not, but I didn't like the inference. Night maid did come up and cleaned the room. It certainly wasn't her fault. To top off the weekend my husband had no hot water for his 7AM shower.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed for only one night. The hotel was clearly going through a very late turnover as the away college football opponents had stayed at the hotel the night before. Considering the late turnover, I was still able to get right into a room and was even upgraded. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean. Great place to crash for a night or two.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennilynn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just spent a night at the City Hotel and Bistro after moving in students to ECU. The hotel was very nice and close to lots of things. It is an older hotel, but the rooms are up to date and very nice and comfortable. We had a king room, plenty of room, very clean, very quiet at night as well. The front desk stsaff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with from check in to check out. We did venture to the City Bistro for the live entertainment Friday night. The band was great, the bar was great, drinks were great as well. The crowd was a good mix of college kids to adults in mid 40's. As loud as the band was, the hotel rooms were very quiet. We will stay here again, and I think already have reservations for parents weekend in September

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Property: Holiday Inn Greenville
Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing