We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an extended stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Greenville, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for an extended stay!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have to travel alot in my business and spend extended periods at client sites. I spent nearly 6 months here and it was great! Great value, great room! I wish places like this were near all my client sites. And to top it off, the site manager will go the extra distance to make your stay, well, great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
4
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

weeks and found it very comfortable. The previous poster must have been directed to the Manager Dons' room after hours. Very clean and quiet. I've stayed at 1 other Affordable Suite and had a TV in the bedroom and living room. Thats why this one only gets a 4! I would definately stay at one of these again...I travel for a living and always check to see if they have one of these franchises where ever I'm traveling to. Best deal without being cooped up in 1 room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Went to check in. NO ONE at a front desk, but was directed by a sign to some DUDE's Hotel Room. I stayed at real hotel in town instead. As a single woman I am NOT going to some guy's room to check in!

This is NOT a hotel. I was made to feel uncomfortable if I didn't go to wake some guy up in HIS room at 9PM.

When I complained, They were rude, used foul language and were simply unethical. They refused to give me my money back - for ALL the nights I had booked even though i canceled in plenty of time for the next days.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raleighgirlsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

I have stayed here three times for business travel (Oct 2010, Nov 2010, and Dec 2010), each time for 5-8 days.

The first time (Oct 2010), I was wary: Good amenities + cheap prices. I didn't make sense. But ... I was pleasantly surprised. For cheaper than a hotel room, you get a suite with kitchen facilities. The rooms are clean. The hotel is quiet. And, Pam, the manager, is extremely nice. Hence, I stayed here on the other visits + recommended this to my business colleagues.

Also, for $5, you get access to the Viquest fitness center ... the best gym in town. It's only a 5 minute drive away from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank resourcesaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We didn't know what to expect with everything being booked in town due to ecu having a game against nc state this weekend. I came into town to attend my husbands class reunion. After looking forever we came across this hotel and the price was great. Plus it has a full kitchen and amenities for you to use onsite. There was even a grill outside for our use. The manager Pam was very friendly and made sure we were very comfortable. It was like having an expensive hotel suite for half the price. I would definitely tell my friends about this place. Soo clean, quiet and friendly service!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlizaStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#10 of 22 in Greenville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Suites of America, Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Suites of America, Greenville

Property: Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
Address: 101 Dansey Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-4970
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Suites of America, Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Affordable Suites of America, Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing