We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot a quality company can offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Everything was so nice here at this nearly new Hampton Inn. The property and the rooms are clean, attractive, and well kept. The front desk was staffed with enough friendly help who seemed to care that you had a pleasant stay. The breakfast room was used 3 evenings for a welcome reception with appetizers (WOW- Crabcakes and Salmon one night)
Everything at this property during a four day stay was just as it should have been, perfectly enjoyable. I would recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights 2nd week of August. Great Location, within 1/2 mile from Outback, Chili's, Hooters, huge Walmart, Target. Next to the Convention Center. This Hotel was very easy to find and within 3 to 4 miles of East Carolina University and "downtown" Greenville.
Very newish Hotel, Indoor Pool and Juccuzi, very new(kinda small) but clean. Plenty of towels in the pool area, a small outside area for hanging out at.
Lobby was extremely nice/continental breakfast was big and nice. Easy Check in/Check Out.
I would stay here again, decent Hotel, best in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riva9129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Nice hotel. Fairly new. Good location, especially if you are going to the Convention Center! It's in the parking lot. Clean rooms,good breakfast and manager receptions. This is the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed in. I will stay here again and there is even a Hilton a block away but much older.

H Honors Silver member

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANCBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Traveled to NC for a wedding with mom & sis for girls getaway...this hotel was perfect. Close to everything - good restaurants and shops. Loved the friendliness of staff. Had to check-in early after 5 hour drive to change and get to wedding. Even though room was not totally ready, they exceeded our expectations and were able to get us right in...all while smiling and not making it seem like an inconvenience to them. Great staff!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iknowoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed at the Hampton in Greenville for two nights as I was in town for business. I enjoyed this hotel and if in the area, would return. The hotel itself was newer.

check was easy; lobby area and reception modern, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was nice- nothing fancy but nicer than other Hampton’s I have stayed in. The room was clean and was roomy. They had a good work station area as well.

The bathrooms were a bit larger than normal size, but well appointed. Good (smallish) shower with tub- nice modern vanity with good lighting. The bed was very comfortable and they wash and clean the duvet (nice touch) after every guest and during your stay if needed.

Housekeeping was ok; they did not really do much but make the bed – did not straighten things or refill my shampoo, conditioner, etc. which would have been nice.
They serve a basic but complimentary breakfast… have a waffle station, several juices, yogurt and a few hot items- and always coffee. The lounge area was really comfortable and well maintained.

They don’t have store to get something to eat or snack on – but they do have well stocked vending machines.

This hotel is right on the major road, so very convenient to stores, restaurants, etc. They have a pool area and gym but I did not see it.
I would defiantly return when in the area again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathryninfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel looks brand new, even though I found out they are going on 2 years old. The room was spotless, and I am a tough critic. Staff was all very pleasant, smiled and greeted in the hall and at breakfast. For a free breakfast, there is plenty to choose from. I especially liked the homemade waffle option. The coffee they have in the lobby all the time was good, and I even indulged on a cookie that was still warm as I checked in! The location is right in the middle of everything you need, and convenient to most anywhere. I was pleasantly surprised by evening appetizers and beer for the guests. Even though it was more expensive than where I stayed on my last trip, I felt it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This was a great, clean, friendly hotel. The marine corps ball was going on next door and many guest were staying here. The hotel was so quiet. The bed was very comfy my daughter loved it. We were visiting ECU, which was just up the road. We ate at A tavalo Market it was close and so delicious. Breakfast at the hotel was waffles, cereal, breads, bagels, french toast sticks and sausage. With all that, I still miss my eggs.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
Thank fun-on-wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 22 in Greenville
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £95 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing