We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel - Wonderful Staff - Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inn, Greenville NC, last night (3/8/14) with my children and a few friends. We live locally but wanted a little get-away with the pool and hot tub. The stay was so enjoyable. First of all, the hotel is decorated so beautifully and it is so clean. The room was lovely. The beds were so comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was delicious. I loved the cookies, lime ice water, and phone holders that were offered at the front desk, along with complimentary coffee. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Everything was so nice and comfortable. I would have to rate Hampton Inn, Greenville NC, as the nicest hotel I have stayed in. I work in the hotel industry as a night auditor and although I was not looking to critique and nit-pick, due to my line of work, I have been trained to notice a lot of things from a hotel perspective. There is not one bad thing I could say about the hotel. It was all really nice. I especially want to commend the staff. When we arrived, the general manager was in the lobby greeting folks who were arriving. The front desk staff was very helpful with all of our questions and giving us information as to where to find things around the hotel. Being in customer service myself, I was so impressed with the customer service provided by the front desk staff and manager. We were met with smiles each time we approached the desk. A late check out was accomodated because we simply lost track of time getting out of the pool. I appreciated that. Each time I called or came to the front desk, I was greeted by name. The staff was so friendly, professional, helpful, and courteous. It was so interesting to be on the other side of the desk this time, but the small things definitely do make a huge impact and difference, and I definitely noticed. Thank you so very much to the staff and manager of Hampton Inn, Greenville NC. We will definitely be back the next time we need a place to stay or an overnight get-away!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for only one night while visiting our son at ECU. The room was nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a good size. Shower was large big enough for two people. We did not eat our complimentary breakfast because we were meeting our son for brunch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for a business trip and went well. Breakfast was tasty for what it is. Recommended to for those in the area to stay at. Mcdonalds was close by for other breakfast needs if needed. Internet was fast enough for streaming video and other email tasks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Came in town for baseball game and it was perfect. Right in the middle of things and the hotel was very nice. The pool and breakfast were great for the kids. Make sure you go in and out by the light at the convention center.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank yorkscbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Will be staying here for all business trips to Greenville, NC. Outstanding accommodations - clean, spacious rooms, large beds and wireless internet. The breakfast buffet offers both tasty and healthy options. The staff are very helpful, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LifeisGood152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This place is modern and clean, the people are friendly, its quiet and the area is safe. Stay on 5th floor near the back if you want a quiet experience. The front desk honored our request for a quiet room which was great. The beds are ok but the room was just right. Fitness room above average wiith everything working and just enouugh equipment. The breafast area was clean and comfortable and the girl working the breakfast was extra nice. One suggestion would be to have some cut up fruit and bananas. I will be staying here again for Pitt baseball.

Room Tip: Room 523 for a quiet experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

After a disastrous stay 2 years ago, this property has improved in all areas. I would surmise this to a different management team that was not here previously. The desk staff is very much improved and much more courteous than in the past. Rooms are clean and the location is great as well. Be aware that the rates are increased during university events to the point where it is more advantageouis to stay 30 minutes away when this occurs. Other than this, worth the stay for business or family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £94 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing