We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Blocked 10 rooms for our son's wedding party. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Thanks to the staff for setting up everything. Hotel was clean and had a very nice area where our group could just meet and enjoy talking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnwQ3810DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

A stay at the Greenville Hampton is always going to be good. You can count on it. The desk people are terrific and the rooms are always immaculate and inviting. Breakfast, although busy is also just fine.
We have stayed here multiple times and its always been top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice front desk girl, didn't get her name. She also treated us to cookies.The lobby always had cold coffee. Rooms were very clean. I like the no-smoking policy! "Free" Internet was only for a day & timed: bad! Breakfast was lame the 1st day. Slightly better the 2nd. Pool & patio need to be no alcohol! (common sense?) Pool ajoined the patio, but it had soccer team parents there drinking lots. Hotel is close to many things.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at numerous Hampton Inn over the years. This one didn't disappoint. The room was quiet and clean. The free WiFi was appreciated and the complementary breakfast offered a good selection including some hot food offerings. The pool and hot tub was thoroughly enjoyed by our grandchildren after a day at the fossil festival. A free cookie upon returning to the hotel was a nice surprise. The only minus was that the pillows were way too soft.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night in town for business. The manager's reception was nice, but was not stocked well and food placement was on bar with customers surrounding. This made it difficult to get to food and also did not like that food was not covered in that area. Did not eat fruit or cheese/crackers because not sure if a customer had sneezed on food or not! Overall, room was clean and check in/out was speedy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a very nice stay, we were there for our daughter's graduation. The room was clean and staff was friendly but the price was outrageous! I guess they knew they had the market cornered for family coming in for the graduation and not many places to stay in this area. We booked 3-months prior and still paid approximately $250.00 per night. No complaints about anything at this hotel other than the price! We are traveling to TN for our son's graduation this week-end and staying 3 nights instead of two, like we did here, and are paying the same price for the entire stay as we did for one night in Greenville, NC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 934stevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff there is excellent and very accommodating. The room was clean. The breakfast they serve is very good. I always enjoy my stay there over the years that my daughter attended East Carolina University.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 22 in Greenville
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £95 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing