We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2010

From the moment we checked in, we were taken care of by a wonderful desk clerk. He was friendly and courteous to us all (7 of us checked in at the same time). The rooms were very nicely decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. The ammenities (such as mini-fridge, iron and hairdryer) were very convenient. In the morning, they had a hot breakfast for sit down or brown bag breakfasts for those on the go. Again, the staff was very friendly and nice.

I travel frequently throughout the year to Greenville, and I will now make this hotel the place I will request to stay every time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarheelgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2009

The service and personel here worked really hard to insure my cross country team had an excellent chance to compete. A special thanks to Joy and Fay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is a new hotel so it was very clean. I also liked the way it was decorated- very contemporary and cozy at the same time. The staff was outstanding, and even though it was more than I would expect to pay in Greenville, it was well worth the money!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcook1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

This is close to the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Brand new, there are no guest rooms on the first floor. The breakfast area is large with a variety of seating. A very large work out room with tv on the machines. Indoor pool. The rooms are very modern, excellent climate control, lighting and the bed is fantastic. Close to all kinds of dining.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Greenville is becoming a regular destination for us with a daughter enrolled at East Carolina so we've stayed at several of the hotels in town, but this was our first time at the Hampton Inn. The place is great. Reasonable rates, fresh decor, hospitality plus from the staff, and the room was everything we could ask for. Will be making this Hampton Inn our official stay hotel during the ECU school season.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank pumpiron38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The hotel was in a great location next to the convention center and lots of shopping around.

The decor in the lobby was modern chic and elegant yet cozy. The room was clean and the bed...aahhh..I did not want to leave the nice comfy bed that they are so famous for. However, I do like my pillow a little bit flatter ...

The continental breakfast had several different varities but wished for a little bit more selections.

internet service in the business area was a little slow. Staff was great!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £95 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing