We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much nicer than my past experiences in Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel looks brand new, even though I found out they are going on 2 years old. The room was spotless, and I am a tough critic. Staff was all very pleasant, smiled and greeted in the hall and at breakfast. For a free breakfast, there is plenty to choose from. I especially liked the homemade waffle option. The coffee they have in the lobby all the time was good, and I even indulged on a cookie that was still warm as I checked in! The location is right in the middle of everything you need, and convenient to most anywhere. I was pleasantly surprised by evening appetizers and beer for the guests. Even though it was more expensive than where I stayed on my last trip, I felt it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

This was a great, clean, friendly hotel. The marine corps ball was going on next door and many guest were staying here. The hotel was so quiet. The bed was very comfy my daughter loved it. We were visiting ECU, which was just up the road. We ate at A tavalo Market it was close and so delicious. Breakfast at the hotel was waffles, cereal, breads, bagels, french toast sticks and sausage. With all that, I still miss my eggs.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
Thank fun-on-wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

This was a last minute trip to Greenville, NC and it was graduation weekend. The room was $233 (including tax) for a one night stay! This was upsetting but we needed a place to stay that night. The Hampton Inn is near everything so the location is convenient. The hotel is pretty new and the king size bed was very comfortable. The windows/glass did not appear to be sound proof because we heard a lot of street traffic on the third floor. The Saturday morning breakfast was nice with ham and scrambled eggs. There are two computers for the internet in the lobby but the line was long when I was there. Check-in and check-out were quick. Vending and ice machines were readily available. The elevator was quick. The outside back door required a room key to enter, no matter what time of day. The convention center is next door. Target, Walmart, Steinmart, Cracker Barrell are all very close on the same street. Turning left out of the hotel is very difficult on this busy main road so you may want to consider turning right and making a U turn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

From the moment we checked in, we were taken care of by a wonderful desk clerk. He was friendly and courteous to us all (7 of us checked in at the same time). The rooms were very nicely decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. The ammenities (such as mini-fridge, iron and hairdryer) were very convenient. In the morning, they had a hot breakfast for sit down or brown bag breakfasts for those on the go. Again, the staff was very friendly and nice.

I travel frequently throughout the year to Greenville, and I will now make this hotel the place I will request to stay every time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarheelgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

The service and personel here worked really hard to insure my cross country team had an excellent chance to compete. A special thanks to Joy and Fay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is a new hotel so it was very clean. I also liked the way it was decorated- very contemporary and cozy at the same time. The staff was outstanding, and even though it was more than I would expect to pay in Greenville, it was well worth the money!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcook1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

This is close to the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Brand new, there are no guest rooms on the first floor. The breakfast area is large with a variety of seating. A very large work out room with tv on the machines. Indoor pool. The rooms are very modern, excellent climate control, lighting and the bed is fantastic. Close to all kinds of dining.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
583 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 305 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £94 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Breakfast served every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing