We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Greenville
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 12 November 2007

I did not check into the room - a friend staying with me did - but she didn't report any problems.

The room was tidy - basic stuff. The beds were very nice and comfy. The shower was nice. Smallish bathroom but clean. I forgot my toothbrush and a quick walk to the front desk took care of that. They gave me one.

We didn't have housekeeping come in on Sat. - but they were kind enough to bring us more towels.

We were there for Homecoming and really didn't spend much time in the room. I could see there was a pool and it looked like they took care of it.

Breakfast was decent - cereals, oatmeal, grits, waffle maker - no fresh juice and one big jar of jelly was odd and the microwave sausage biscuits were a bit suspicous to my liking but it was pretty well stocked.

The only problem we had was at check out. They charged us a price other than what was printed on my reservation. They changed it but only after an upleasant exchange of words. The front desk manager did apologize, which I appreciated, but it still left a bitter taste.

I will also say that the rooms all open to the outside - which I don't really care for. There was bright light that shone in no matter how I adjusted the curtains.

This is not the Omni or the Marriott or the Waldorf. But for the price and location, it was comfy and clean. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicksboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2007

This hotel may not have the many amenities that will qualify it as world class, but in the town of Greensville, this is the best for the money. Just off a main road, behind a Waffle House, the hotel ha sa convient, safe location. The rooms are small, but ours was very clean and fresh. We only needed a room (king) for 1 night, so amenities did not matter. However, after paying twice as much as the nearby Hilton on a previous visit, this place is a better value. Entrances are from the exterior, and the a/c units are under the windows, but noise was not an issue. Carpets were not matted,dirty or "skeevy". While furnishings are on the newer side, the TV was not a flat screen, but offered all cable and HBO channels at no charge. In-room refrigerator, microwave and a coffee make were also in the room. The bathroom was really small (think "ship-size"), while the sink was set in a granite counter and was of ample size. The mattress was firm, tand the blanket was double sheeted. A free breakfast was offered., and a pool is availble, though we used neither. It appear that Jameson chain has a objective of providing a clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel room for travelers staying for short periods, and for those who do not requiring the frills and cost of large chain hotels. This hotel(motel?) was clean, and is what mattered most in my opinion. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shoobie-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2007

Stayed there in Nov. '06 on a game weekend. Found a great last minute deal through travelocity. The hotel was pretty clean and looked to be newly renovated. The room was a little small, but good enough for our needs. Since it was a game weekend in town, there were some revelers from the other team that made a little noise, bu all things considered, not a bad. sta. The bed was comfortable and thats what really mattered. Just be aware that there are exterior corridors at this hotel so plan accordingly. I didn't sample the breakfast, so I can't comment, but you're near waffle house and other food choices.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2006

Arrived late on the 7th with reservation form in hand. No record on file for reservation. Clerk did a sleight of hand and found a room.
Room was not up to usual Jameson standards i.e.; no coffemaker, microwave, etc.. Voiced concerns to clerk and was informed that those ammenities only come with a premium (?) room. But was given a coffemaker.
Vanity in the sink area had finish worn off and the carpet was still wet from recent steam-cleaning. But, at least the bed was comfortable.
Turns out this facility was without a manager for a while and has suffered the effects. But the new manager introduced himself to me at check out and turned out to be a good guy. He quickly apologised for the bad experience and even comped my room!

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laidbackindaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2005

My husband and I did a hotwire reservation for 3 nights and at first were a little disappointed to find out that we got a Jameson room. You never know what you'll get with this chain. So, expectations low, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, checked-in and saw the room. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating and upgraded us to a room with a fridge and microwave on the ground level (it's a motel.) The room was relatively clean, minus a few stains on the bed spread (why don't all chains use duvets??) and some strange gashes and marks in the bathroom. The breakfast is your average continental variety and there is a pool in the corner of the parking lot and a workout room. I'd say the value is just so-so even on hotwire, which is just a bit cheaper than Jameson's Internet rate. Free high-speed Internet was a plus. It's close to Arlington Blvd. so distance to the restaurants on Greenville Blvd. is not too far, and there is a Waffle House within walking distance as well as a deli called "Ernie's," which was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Rooms
3  Thank winksgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnog95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#13 of 22 in Greenville
60 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
East Carolina Inn
East Carolina Inn
#16 of 22 in Greenville
32 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Greenville

Address: 920 Cross Winds St, Greenville, NC 27834-3759 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £41 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing