We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Steakhouse!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #29 of 276 Restaurants in Greenville
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite Steakhouse!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Everyone got steak except for stepmum...she got the Chicken Salad. I got the Porterhouse which is my favorite. As always, everything was delicious and cooked to perfection! The steak was so tender I could cut it with a butter knife. Their bread is yummy too!

Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chain Restaurant That Still Impresses”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Even though this is a chain restaurant it still impresses with good food and attentive staff. Baked Sweet potatoes always a favorite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1moresunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a good example of Long Horn Steakhouses. The servers were nice and attentive. Food was prepared as requested and tasted great

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great steaks but not crazy about the usual noise level”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were going to try a new steak restaurant but they had an hour wait so we decided to go here. I don't usually like to go here because it can get really noisy, I guess bad acoustics or something, but we decided to go because my husband loves it. It was much better this time. The margarita I had was one of the best I've ever had and the steak was great. The veggies a little salty but good. My husband chose lamb chops and he said it was delicious. My son had a really great burger. He loves the spicy chicken taquitos, too. I would give it an excellent except that it's a little pricey and for the noise level. The service was great, though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattyohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Even if we had to wait to be seated (the restaurant was almost empty!) we were satisfied by both the service and the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 200810Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing