We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
South Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place to stay. Rooms are large and spacious, hotel easy to locate. Easy distance from ECU and also Children's Hospital. Great breakfast each morning and evening meals a few days of the week. Great for a business traveler, spacious desk to get some work done as your schedule allows. Bar available in the lobby and an outdoor pool as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bzmomSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    37
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
16
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
376 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had a suite with a separate king bed room. Nice space. The lobby and dining area is well thought out. We stayed on a Friday night, so we didn't get to enjoy the happy hour, but breakfast the next day was good and the kitchen clerk was pleasant. Front desk staff went out of their way when we checked in - thanks Leah. This is a comfortable hotel for business and families.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and the elevator was behind us. Never heard it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Newest hotel in Greenville and continues to deliver the comfort of the Residence Inn brand. By the far, the best feature is the customer service! I had alot of questions before making my reservation and the phone representative was very helpful as well as the onsite representatives when I arrived. Even the breakfast representative was very warm and engaging! Thank you!! ....Beyond this, the hotel is very new, the rooms are spacious, decor is decent and welcoming, and I particularly enjoy the white curtains in the rooms. Also, the warm continental breakfast was very satisfying, fruit was fresh and available throughout the day. Initial entrance into the hotel is also very appealing, and I especially enjoy the semi-private dining tables with TVs, the tables near the windows, the outdoor seating, the firepit (yes!), the bar, and the fireplace. The only minor cons is that the pool was much smaller than the website pictures and I wished that the hotel had included a semi-privacy wall or taller bushes around the pool and firepit area, as you end up looking at the parking lot and people entering/leaving the hotel, which distracts from the overall ambiance of this area. But again, very minor. All in all, very nice amenities and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babylovenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. One of the best things is that they are pet friendly and accommodate long term stays if you are in town for work. The management is very accommodating and go out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: the suites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Outer Banks and it was great! The rooms are very spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff there were very friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: This is a perfect place for a family that needs more than two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegrass state
Level Contributor
470 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while my friend had a medical treatment. We stayed in two room suite. Very spacious ( 2 bedrooms, 2 baths , kitchen & living area ) good price for the room. We brought snacks with us. There is a microwave, stove, toaster & full fridge. The kitchen is sparsely stocked. Two pots no sheet pan. Breakfast is very nice. They served oatmeal with toppings. Grits, eggs, ham, bacon, biscuits & gravy, fruit, waffles, cereal, muffins etc tons if choices each day. A few days a week they even have hot snacks @ night. Beds are comfy & pillows. Everyone here ( hotel staff) were very accommodating & helpful. One employee stood out in our eyes as she had to prepare the guest for a tornado. Sharita was great. We spent 3 he's in the laundry room waiting out the storm. Us ky girls are not use to this weather. In the future I will be looking for this chain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank phislamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great Hotel while attending ECU Campus Tour. New Property, Clean Spacious Rooms, Close to Campus. We stayed in double bed room suite for one night, Morning Breakfast was very good, fresh eggs, fruit, hot/cold cereal, juice, coffee. Will stay here again next trip down to ECU in Fall.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
2.9 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#10 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greenville

Property: Residence Inn Greenville
Address: 1820 W 5th Street, Greenville, NC 27834
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing