We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loving All of the NEW items on the menu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Confection Connection

Confection Connection
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Greenville
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loving All of the NEW items on the menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

WOW.. Talk about adding items to the menu!!! My goodness - breakfast sandwiches, cheese biscuits, amazing cinnamon rolls, then lunch they have different days have different specials - they added soups and even MORE desserts! I am really excited about all of the things that Clarissa has added to the menu. They are finding out what works with their business.. I love seeing this place getting busier and busier as the word gets out there that Confection Connection serves REAL FOOD.. They make their own icings (unlike some places in town that use bucket icing), the cakes are made from scratch -- like I said - it is REAL food!!!! People who complain about the price of anything in there - apparently does not know anything about cooking/baking from scratch it costs more than using a box recipe. I would MUCH rather pay a dollar more for something at CConnection, than buying any crap from the grocery store. Just my opinion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NanCee_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“limited”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am gluten free and am very limited on what I can eat here. They do have a gluten free day where you can order gluten free from the menu instead but it was not all that good. its very hard to find a gluten free menu that is to die for but this was just average for me. The pastries all look delicious but I think its a bit pricey for such limited choices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a great little bakery/lunch place that I discovered recently. I love their special lunch items (like spaghetti & chicken pastry) and their desserts are to die for! The cakes are moist and really, really good. Honestly, I haven't had anything there that wasn't great. There are other cake stores in town, and when offered cakes from those places, I will pick at it. But cakes from here, I will stand in line for and begrudgingly share.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mhpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I just love the desserts here. Cupcakes are so moist you dream of these at night. Chicken salad is very good. Chicken pastry is good and baked Spagetti. Food is just so good and it is very clean. Cakes cookies cobblers, wow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Weirdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVE this PLACE --- Best Secret in Town --- that I share”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Love to splurge sometimes and go to Confection Connection if it is for a cookie, coffee, or a cupcake - Clarissa has the best Red Velvet cake EVER... Her carrot cake is side by side to my own mothers recipe (and that's saying a lot) -- the cinnamon buns are to die for, the scones are delicious, cupcakes are great, the blueberry cobbler is so unique, but delicious and the chicken salad is almost as good as mine (which is saying a LOT). I have not had ONE thing there that is NOT amazing. Great people who own the place - and sweet people who work there too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NanCee_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Confection Connection also viewed

 

Been to Confection Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing