We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service was excellent.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Customer service was excellent.....”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I had a great time staying here.... I wish the breakfast was little better.... I stayed here for a night with my son before his sister wedding we had a great time.... The location was secure, quiet and a friendly place to stay.... I can stay here a again....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o1_cisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    100
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
185
44
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

This was a great stop throughout. Awesome help from the front desk attendant. Very clean spacious room with a comfortable bed and new flat panel tv. Easy in and out access very near ECU, shopping, and tons of dining options. Perfect throughout. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

To begin with, this was the very first time we were ever offered 2 free Happy Hour drinks upon our arrival. We knew then and there that we had chosen correctly!! Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was great, wide variety. If we pass this way again, this will be our stop. Are all Best Westerns the same. If so, take my advise, stay there

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We enjoyed staying at this location. We probably would have enjoyed it more if we'd arrived in time for the 2-drink free happy hour! LOL! The breakfast was your basic continental, serve yourself. The location was nice and quiet for sleeping, friendly staff.

Room Tip: We did the top floor so no one was walking over us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gimbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We chose this hotel because of our good experiences in the past with Best Western. In terms of location, cleanliness, helpful staff, this hotel was great. The breakfast was the usual Best Western breakfast with make your own waffles and hard-boiled eggs, cereal, etc.

While our room was large and clean, there were some problems with the light fixtures. the sockeet for the light bulb in one of the lamps had fallen over and when you reached up under the shade to turn on the light, this presented a hazard. We reported this to the fornt desk as soon as we discovered it. Then later that first night we discovered that the light fixture between the two beds didn't work at all. There would be no reading in bed. We reported this to the front desk the next morning as well as the fact that we couldn't set the alarm in spite of following the written directions on top of the clock radio--this was very helpful and we have not seen this anywhere else.

The printer in the business center didn't work at all during our stay. The staff told us to put our documents on a flashdrive and then they printed them in the office. This worked but wasn't very convenient.

The staff was very helpful, but we hope that the electrical issues are fixed for the next guest.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13bato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Rooms are large enough and comfortable - couch, work area, all the expected anmenities. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Lobby had coffee every time we walked in and cookies on a few occasions. Front desk was friendly, halls were clean - overall quiet.

We did have a problem with the lighting outside - in front of the hotel, there is an apartment complex that houses college students and therefore a whole lot of bright lighting in the parking lot for security I'm guessing. No amount of adjusting the curtains could block it out. Knowing Greenville from growing up there - I prefer the location much more than some of the other hotels in town.

Room Tip: I would not stay on the front side again due to the huge security lights, you can't block them o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RnB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

They have a wonderful reception for corporate travelers Monday through Thursday 5pm until 7pm. You get 2 complimentary beers and popcorn, and that was just what I needed after a long day of business meetings. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The wi fi services were great. Last, but not least the staff here is just so pleasant and accommodating. This is definitely a must stay place for all business travelers. I look forward to staying here the next time I'm in Greenville on business!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville

Property: Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Address: 2310 Greenville Boulevard NE, Greenville, NC 27858-4140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing