We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel nestled in a section of Greenville, NC with several dining and shopping options close by. I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last three months and was pleased both times with the helpfullness of the hotel staff. The breakfast is adequate with the usual selections. The nightly manager's special with selected drinks and snacks is a plus and is a nice touch after a long day on the road or traversing through airports. I would definitely recommend staying here when in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your stay with us. We are very happy to know you were pleased and hope you did enjoy the manager's reception. That event was added at the request of business travelers and everyone seems to enjoy that at the end of a long day. We look forward to you staying with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

we stayed 2 nights and must say that they have wonderful bed rooms and wonderful pillows.
I also love the bath room, which is so nice and bright.I loved my stay there. The only thing that was a little bit odd, was the breakfast. It all needed to be microwaved; even muffins with egg and sausage was refrigerated and needed to be heated by the microwave. Not really what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwardMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again. Make sure the next time you are here you try the made to order HOT pancakes. They roll off the pancake machine in seconds!! They are very delicicous and you can top them with powdered sugar, chocolate syrup and regular syrup. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Outward appearance of hotel seemed fairly nice to average at first glance. But, after settling into my room, I noticed the space was not clean and smelled of mold and dampness. I became sick after a 1 night stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Sneha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. Please remember that if you are ever unsatisfied when you are here to please contact the front desk immediately so that we may correct the situation as we want you to be completely and 100% satisfied. We have inspected the room you stayed in and can find no evidence of dampness or mold that you mention. We do shampoo our carpets on a weekly basis and not sure if that is why you felt dampness or not. Please stay with us again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay, receiving excellent service, clean, large room, at a good price. This is a true value, almost a bargain. Desk staff were most helpful. Housekeeping was flexible and helpful to meet our needs. Breakfast included automatic pancake maker (waffles are so passé) with yogurt, fresh fruit and Biscuits with cheese and sausage. It was free, and above average coffee and juices.

As an example of the outstanding service, we arose too late on Sunday morning for the breakfast. The staff was cleaning up the area and putting things away. The woman in charge, seeing us there looking hungry, immediately sat us down, gave us doughnuts (Krispy Kremes!), and started returning items to the breakfast counter. We ended up having a better meal and the one we got on our own the previous morning. She was excellent, and sincerely concerned about our full breakfast. I was amazed. This is a rare place!

Room Tip: It is only a two story building, so top floor at least eliminates any "dancing elephants"...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a great experience with us and hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon! Also glad you got to meet the breakfast attendant - she truly loves her job and always goes out of her way to make our guests happy and feel at home. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff at this hotel are always very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and have a sitting area with a fold out sofa. Beds are the best of any hotel we've ever stayed in! Will definitely be back and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 535beverlyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit in our town and at our property and look forward to you staying with us again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I booked the best western to be close to campus. I was there for work but brought my family to them where mommy and daddy met. it was clean, the pool was clean and we slept well in the bed.

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platinumpartyplannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit in our town and at our property and look forward to you staying with us again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Best Western Greenville South Carolina has super clean rooms with plenty of space I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The bed was extremely comfortable and the living area also added bonus. Plenty of space

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

I believe you reviewed the incorrect property. I think you are referring to the Greenville SOUTH CAROLINA property and we are the Greenville NORTH CAROLINA property. Either way, thanks for your review of Best Western and if you are ever in NC please come stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
562 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#7 of 22 in Greenville
171 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
137 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#3 of 22 in Greenville
546 reviews
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 22 in Greenville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville

Address: 2310 Greenville Boulevard NE, Greenville, NC 27858-4140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing