We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Night Stay (ECU event)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, United States
1 review
“Two Night Stay (ECU event)”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very pleased with both the Staff and Hotel. Attending events at ECU and this hotel was very convenient (for short drive - not walking). Room was larger than I expected. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay and we are so happy you had a wonderful stay. Glad eveyone enjoyed the pool. We are a great location for a visit to ECU and hope you will stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    99
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
181
42
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After 5 prior annual visits to an ECU summer workshop at different hotel/motels, opted for Best Western in 2014. This is a very clean, comfortable, convenient accommodation. The king bed room size is more than adequate as is the bathroom. The room and the public areas are clean and well appointed. The dining area is spacious and offers typical fare, though the coffee (Seattle's Best) is much better than average. Also typical is the TV offering of flat screens (good) but no high def and limited channel selection. Site is well set back from a major city traffic artery, from which a huge selection of dining options can be reached in 5 - 10 minutes drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 383JamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us this time and we hope it won't be your last. We look forward to seeing you again soon and appreciate your review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our first stay at Best Western in about ten years or so, and it was a very pleasant one. Stayed overnight for ECU new student orientation. Changed our reservation from another hotel in the area because BW had the most reasonable price per night, and glad we made the decision to do so. Service was excellent, staff very helpful and attentive. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Continental breakfast in the morning. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all of our amenities. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was moderately disappointed in the hotel this visit. The pool area was filthy. The garbage wasn't emptied for the 3 days we were there and it was overflowing to the ground around it. Our room didn't have any soft pillows and when I asked for them the front manager said we may have but didn't offer to send any up to our room. I called down to the desk again and two were brought up without pillow cases. I was a bit disappointed this time (I've stayed there 4 other times) so I am actually trying out another hotel down the road in a few weeks. There also seemed to be less than desirables staying there this time and they were a bit creepy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
*We apologize for your less than above great stay with us. We want to make everyone's stay like they are at home with top notch service. I believe we were sold out during the time of your stay and that could have been why the pillows were limited. We hope you will give us a chance again on your next visit to Greenville. We are doing many upgrades this fall that I think you will approve of.
Your comments will be shared with our staff to use as a learning tool for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at while I am visiting my kids at ECU. This hotel is clean and very close to university. Always a pleasure to stay here when we come down to visit. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank loriv172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is a great place to stop at. Very nice large rooms, very clean. Beds are particularly comfortable. Clean and fresh bathroom. Staff friendly. Cookies at night are very tasty. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was very nice and clean, the staff was super friendly and went the extra mile with helping us with directions and suggesting places to eat and visit. Overall we had a nice time during our three day stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
511 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 21 in Greenville
497 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
438 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Address: 2310 Greenville Boulevard NE, Greenville, NC 27858-4140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing