We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap room but you get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Greenville
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap room but you get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Well the room is inexpensive. The staff has always been friendly.
But when you pay a small amount you get those in rooms near you that can afford inexpensive rooms too. So there is some noise, people coming in and out, and a few that you might not usually find yourself in contact with.
The maintenance was ok, but remember, your only paying a small amount, you should expect the Hilton quality. I have been here maybe 10 times, it's pretty much always just what I expect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkappasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of a month-long touring holiday in the USA.

This was one of the best motels we stayed in during our visit. We had literally driven in off the street. The reception staff were most welcoming. Our room was immaculate and breakfast in the morning was first class.

We heartily recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indicator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We travel alot with my sons baseball team and have for the past five year. We have been to many areas up and down the east coast and by far this is the worst place I have ever seen. Upon arriving, the area looked inviting ,average, nothing special .Which was ok until I open the door to the room!!! The room was MUSKY ,MOLDY AND VERY OUT DATED.Nothing in the room looked clean.I pulled the covers back to look at the beds and I could not believe what I saw, There were bugs and hair in both of the beds. I went to the desk to get my money back and the person at the desk response was, it happens. Do you want your money back .What a DUMB QUESTION..........I took pictures of this because I still can't believe what I saw!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaseballMom2922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

shir74
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

This a one of the properties which was Fairfeild, Marriott. But with the change in Flag the property has maintained its standards. Will stay again

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shir74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northcarolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

I generally look for a few basic things when I travel for work. Room with micro/fridge, workout equip and internet. The hotel had these things but the rooms were small and dingy, gym equipment working but old and breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

I called the front desk on a chilly Jan evening and was surprised how they welcomed my business. The room was a little ruff around the edges and many of the fixtures fragile -shower curtain fell on me while I was in the shower. The sheets were probably the softest ever for a budget hotel…and they were new! Great hot breakfast! I will definitely stay here when in Greenville….the people made the difference!

  • Liked — The soft sheets & the nice staff!
  • Disliked — The shower curtain fell on me while in the shower!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank threeputtnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

I am a non-smoker. I frequently stay at this hotel. The reasons are many fold. 1) The price is very good for the product 2) The staff has always been friendly and helpful from early in the morning to late at night 3) The rooms are quiet - I've never heard footsteps above me or tv/voices next to me 4) I can park right in front of my room - very convenient 5) It's always clean 6) They have been working to update many of the finishes - nice new granite in bathroom 7) Not that its often, but when there are any issue with noise/"drama" in the parking lot or elsewhere the management immediately intervenes. 8) Convenient location if you are going over to the hospital 9) Free breakfast actually pretty good for a hotel 10) Close to my favorite restaurant "Thai Kitchen" and my room had a little fridge for the leftovers 12) Great hotel points and bonuses 11) wireless internet to write reviews

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MeAwayfromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#13 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Property: Quality Inn Greenville
Address: 821 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-3739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing