We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Greenville
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed here for a night while in town for a wedding over the weekend. The front desk clerk was very nice, and allowed us to check in a couple of hours early so we could get ready for the wedding. I found the room to be clean, with a nice bathroom counter and a fairly comfortable bed. The location was quiet throughout the night, and I am a very light sleeper! Breakfast the next day was edible. I appreciated being able to grab a quick bite of eggs and some juice before we hit the road again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Outstanding staff, can't say enough about how friendly they are and what a positive attitude they all have.

Rooms, however, need some attention to detail. Once upon a time, ours had a shelf on the wall above the fridge / microwave. Well, the shelf is obviously long gone but the 5 plastic anchors that once held it and the stains from it contacting the wall are still there. About 15 minutes worth of spackle & paint would have made a big difference. Bathroom had some moldy grunge growing out from around the handhold in the tub / shower that was missed by housekeeping.

Choice Priviledges (Quality Inn's overarching hotel family) online booking confirmation didn't jive with the room that was waiting for us...we confirmed 2 Queens and got a single Queen instead. The receptionist said this happens with Choice Priviledges online. She recommended we book direct in the future. Since it was Family Weekend at ECU and everything else in town was booked solid we were stuck with what we got. Staff managed to chase down a roll-away so our college sophomore's little brother didn't have to pile in with my wife and I and didn't charge us for it.

We were originally offered a Smoking room King with pull out couch as an alternative to the Choice Priviledges mix-up but the wall of funk that came out of that smoking room when we opened the door to check it over was absolutely unbearable!!! Smelled like every cigarette ever made from tobacco grown in NC had been smoked in that room followed up by a spray down with a gallon of some ungodly smelling industrial strength deodorizer. Felt like being hit by a truck!!! Another reminder of why my giving up smoking years ago was a good idea.

Overall, like other reviewers have said...you get what you pay for. Nothing fancy, nothing too horrible - provided you're not forced into a smoking room as a desperate last resort.

Wonderful staff easily overcame what could have been a real painful weekend.

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking rooms, even if you are a smoker!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JoeMamaJeffFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Typical budget hotel - nothing fancy but very clean. Breakfast was mostly cold items and much of the exercise equipment was broken but the pool was nice. Our weekday stay was very quiet - mostly contractors. What was not typical was the staff. They solved an Internet problem late on a Sunday night, offered to carry our luggage both to our room and to our car, offered to get us ice, we're very pleasant for both check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth city, nc
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have family in town, and stay here 2-3 times a year. The hotel is older, but the rooms have been remodeled, and are always clean and comfortable. Outside entrances, no elevator, no room service, but they have fridge/microwave in every room, and it is always quiet. Service is always good.

Breakfast is weak, with pre-formed scrambled eggs in circles like you would put on a buiscuit, and sausage links of questionable origin. Of course, they also have pastries, cereal, etc. But then again, the AAA rate is only $58.

One final note--all of Greenville is dangerous--not just this area. 29 fast food restaurant robberies within the past 15 months. Lots of individual armed robberies and sexual assaults as well. Don't believe me? Check the Daily Reflector website for confirmation. Just be careful, and exercise some common sense. Watch where you park and walk, especially at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeksvillejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Keeping it short and simple:
Daily maid service, fridge, microwave, iron + ironing board, and coffeemaker in clean and inviting rooms with low noise. Excellent, professional front desk service, as well.
They also offer a great breakfast starting at 6AM each morning, including the typical Continental fare, along with eggs and sausage links.
All this for around $55/night... sweet!

Have not found a better location during my numerous stays in Gville, and would highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flex68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Took a trip with my wife and our children and their families We reserved three rooms. Our rooms were side by side and at the end of a buliding. Perfect for us as we pretty much were able to communicate with each other without bothering other guest. Check in was friendly and fast. And the lobby was very clean. Got to our rooms and we can tell they are trying to remodle. Rooms were clean and we all had a good nights rest. Walls must of been solid because we never heard any of our grandkids cry in the other room during the night... Great nights sleep. Breakfast was good eggs, sausage and other items. Perfect for the kids. Good room, great service and a good price on top. Perfect for the weekend get away.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpa29527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night in February. Room was clean and well-maintained. Looks like another section of the complex is undergoing renovations. I found the staff at desk to be very personable and friendly. Hotel is right off main roadway with several restaurants nearby. Great internet connectivity and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#13 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Property: Quality Inn Greenville
Address: 821 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-3739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing