We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of East Carolina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Carolina Inn
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed 2 nights here at the East Carolina Inn. I called and reserved my room 2 days before checking in. I told the lady on the phone I would be there early on check-in. She said I could call the day before and ask if my room would be ready. Much to my surprise, they had already blocked the room from being rented. So, I was able to check-in when I first got to town at 8:30am. The room was great. It wasn't dirty. Didn't stink. It was a non-smoking room though. The people up front were pleasnat to deal with. I asked for ideas on where to eat, and they gave several great recommendations. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for East Carolina Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

I can't believe the good reviews on here for this place. I don't need a fancy motel/hotel but I do expect a clean room. The carpet was filthy and the room smelled like feet. They really need to invest in a carpet cleaner. The bathroom had small traces of mold. On the bright side, the sheets seemed clean and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel because it was across the street from Pitt Memorial Hospital where our grandson was at. We chose it for the location, but we were not disappointed. Not only did they give a discount because we had a family member in the hospital, the rooms were clean and comfortable and it was quiet. It truly was a nice motel. Some of the rooms, like my sons and his wife's had a refrigerator and microwave, and some of the rooms were actually suites. I definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The employees are great it was a nice home away from home!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashadog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We have stayed here several times. Whenever we come into town this is where we stay and will continue to stay when in the area. We have tried other hotels , but the service and prices were not as reasonable as that at the EAST CAROLINA INN, the front desk staff and housekeeping are remarkable, Very friendly and helped us out with directions for some good places to eat. The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh Also. If anything I could say is that it could use a little updating but they have stated that they are working on that, So for a nice quite place to stay we recommend this hotel to everyone and have told our friends to visit and they have and told us they had a nice pleasent stay and would continue to stay if they were to return to Greenville.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trizzy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2008

Feb 7,2008

We checked in the hotel about 10:00 on Feb7,2008.The bathroom was not clean,the toilet was not clean,The toilet still had urine on it and on the back of it. There were bugs in the bathtub.The carpets could use cleaning. We always stayed there when we had to be to the hospital before, But we won't anymore we will stay to some other place.!!!!!!! When we checked out all the desk clerk could say was I am sorry.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2006

We had a great stay here. My fiancée and I stayed here for her residency interview. It was a great price 58.98. The room had free wireless internet and cont. breakfast. The outside is not very impressive, but the rooms are clean and bathrooms are clean. It is a great bargain for the money. You can walk right over to the hospital! We would stay here again. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Georgian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#15 of 22 in Greenville
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#12 of 22 in Greenville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Carolina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Carolina Inn

Address: 2095 Stantonsburg Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-7512
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £53 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — East Carolina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your East Carolina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Carolina Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing