We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Knights Inn Greenville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Greenville
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I read the other reviews after booking my room and was worried.My daughter booked the room for our overnight stay, because the price was right. I was worried, not knowing the location and usually if you can find a room for that low a price, it is in a very bad area of town. I didn't find that this was the case. I was pleasantly surprised when I got there. The hotel is old but the room was very clean. The pool is very small but well kept. The employees are very friendly. However, the description of the amenities were a little misleading; there isn't a microwave in the room, you have to request one. We did and it was brought to our room within 5 minutes. The breakfast definitely leaves something to be desired, even for a continental. There are several nice, reasonably priced restaurants nearby if you aren't the cereal/toast type person. I would recommend it as a place to stay when money is tight and all you are looking for is a bed, bath and quiet place to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I reserved two nonsmoking rooms. The rooms were in need of repair. The electricity went out in our room about 11:00 PM. They could not fix the problem, but gave us another room free of charge on the other end of the building. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even in the middle of the night. The continental breakfast was not very good, just cereal, toast, and juice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Kam, the gentleman who runs the hotel couldn't have been nicer. The accommodations, while not the plaza, were clean and comfortable, This place has done a 180 degree turnaround from what I was told it was previously. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stilltraveling935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice room but nasty breakfast (room and food). Had I known how pathetic the breakfast was going to be I would not have given it a positive value when researching where to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Graham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last room in Greenville, NC for the ECU graduation and we decided to stay over night. Wrong move.
We had one of the recently remodeled rooms?!?!? Seriously. $90.00 paid not worth half that but the charges were out of line due to graduation.
Peeling baseboards, worn sheets, shower faucet pulling away from the wall, super low beds and sink countertop but not handicap room. I did not sleep a wink. On the other hand, my husband slept soundly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank parrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#17 of 22 in Greenville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#13 of 22 in Greenville
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
524 reviews
2.6 mi away
InTown Suites Greenville
InTown Suites Greenville
#15 of 22 in Greenville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Greenville

Address: 3435 S Memorial Dr, Memorial Dr & Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6732 (Formerly Greenville Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £42 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Travelodge
Greenville Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Greenville
Travelodge Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing