We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old inn with lots of charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hatteras Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Inn At Hatteras
Providence Forge, Virginia
2 reviews
“Old inn with lots of charm”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We just returned from a relaxing 2 days at this inn and really enjoyed our stay. It's a nice little walk to the beach but our dog Finn had a ball. It's so nice to find a place that will accommodate our dog and Chris and Tracy made us feel very welcome. Thank you for the great blueberry muffins-hope to come back.

Room Tip: Good value and lots of charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudda58092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    25
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Engloewood Cliffs, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I am a fisherman and drive down to Hatteras from NJ once a week to catch bluefin out of Hatteras. I used several motels and house down there before I found the Seaside Inn.
The building is old, but the room is very clean and it is a bargain for $50 - $60 per room for the service I get, even in winter.
Tracy and Chris are super nice and kind. When we asked a wake up call at 4:00 am, Chris knocked the door at 4:00 am and coffee and light breakfast were ready for us even it was 4:00 am. They treat you like a close friend with big smiles.
I gave 5 star for the inn, not because it is 5 star luxurious hotel, but because the value of the inn is 5 star.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Most everything on the Outer Banks is closed in Feb. But when I made my reservation, I was pleasantly surprised to find the Seaside Inn open for business under new management. The new owners Tracy and Chris have done a remarkable job making the place welcoming and open. Also, they are full of helpful info for their visitors.

Since most everything is closed up, Tracy recommended that I pick something up before getting to Hatteras Village so I was able to get some dinner and a few groceries before hand. I arrived tired and weary after the long drive. I had to get some work done, I was able to answer emails in the upstairs sitting area by the fire place. I slept well. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The Inn seems old but is in great condition. It is like stepping back in time, and slowing down. Chris got up and fed me some rocking scrambled eggs, banana nut bread, and coffee by 6:30AM so that I could meet the charter by 7AM. We had a great conversation about the Albatross Fleet and the history of Hatteras Village, sport fishing, and its people. I really got a sense of the place through talking with both of them. Seaside Inn will be the first place I call next time I have come back to Hatteras Village for fun or for work. I like this place because it feels like the way Hatteras Village might have been-- relaxed and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neaptide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Seaside Inn is a great place, conveniently placed close to the Ferry dock, markets and opposite to the Gas station. We stayed there for two days and found the experience to be very warm and pleasant. Both Chris and Tracey are great hosts and take care of their guest very well. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable. The fireplace on the first floor is a good place to read books, or to talk on topics at leisure. Though the place would be even exciting in Summers, we had a great time in when we went on the last long weekend. Highly recommend this place for anyone to have a refreshing time!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambhav79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We just had a wonderful getaway in Hatteras North Carolina.The new INN keepers Chris and Tracie are friendly and welcomed us into the lovely Historical inn.There was a fire in the fireplace and the Christmas decorations also were a warm welcome when we arrived.It would be a beautiful place for a destination wedding or for a special gathering in their common sitting room.
It is well worth the drive to the end of the Outer Banks.hope to see you there sometime.
C&S from VA

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Traveling on business. Stayed at the Seaside Inn 12/28/11 and was very pleasantly surprised. Not you're ususal B&B. The couple who recently took over Seaside are so nice and they went out uf their way to make our stay pleasurable. Rooms were super cute and clean. This would be a great place for reunions of any type. Had trouble with the AmEx card but Tracy let us move our stuff into our room(#3) until I could get in touch with my boss for another pymnt. method which took a little bit since it was after hrs. Would not have a problem recommending this place to anyone. Oh! The room I was in was very large & is a pet friendly room with a separate entrance and a small private deck/patio area leading to the side and back yard areas which are also inviting. Rates were absolutely unbelievable in the best way!Homemade banana bred and muffins,fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Excellent! Can't wait to return! Good luck with the Seaside Inn Tracy and Chris!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We had been to the Seaside under a previous managment and this weekend was a wonderful surprise. The inn is a beautiful old building that the new managers are working hard to make even more charming. We had a cozy room with a great whirlpool tub. The sitting areas are inviting with lots of antiques, gas fireplaces and comfortable couches. The inn is clean, the breakfast was fresh and homemade and we will definitely return. The new managers are a breath of fresh air.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 at the top of the stairs-very cozy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hatteras Island hotels
9.9 mi away
Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
0.6 mi away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#6 of 11 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Inn on Pamlico Sound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#9 of 11 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cape Pines Motel
Cape Pines Motel
#2 of 6 in Buxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cape Hatteras Motel
Cape Hatteras Motel
#4 of 6 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn At Hatteras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn At Hatteras

Property: Seaside Inn At Hatteras
Address: 57321 NC Hwy 12, Hatteras Island, NC 27943
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Hatteras Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hatteras Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Inn built in 1928, formely the Atlantic View Hotel. Less than 5 minute walk to beach. Great place for family reunions, wedding parties, church or corporate retreat, or just a get away for the night or week. Lots of things to do nearby, kite boarding, surfing, charter fishing, boat rentals, horseback riding, or just hanging on the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Inn At Hatteras Hotel Hatteras Island
Hatteras Hotel Is

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing