We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our lifesaver!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Inn At Hatteras

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hatteras Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Inn At Hatteras
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our lifesaver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were on a 2 week long road trip. I made all my reservations 2 months ahead. While on the ferry to Hatteras I called the place where I had a reservation ( The inn on Palmico Sound) just to let them know we were running late. Well they could not find our reservation and they were completely full. So was 4 other places I called. Remind you we were on the ferry going to an island with no available rooms!!! Complete panic mode. Than I called Seaside Inn and Donna - the innkeeper not only took us in but gave us one of her best rooms. She treated us like family. The Inn location is just perfect, 2min walk to the beach, close to all the restaurants and shops. Just because I was curious I went to check the Inn on Palmico and I was so glad that they lost our reservation because the Seaside Inn was 10 times better with a much more convenient location.
Donna' s pancakes are to die for, she makes homemade pancakes every morning and you just can't get enough of it. She was so kind and let us use her BBQ so we grilled some hot dogs and roasted some marshmallows .
It was an unforgettable experience!
Highly recommend it if visiting Hatteras.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ijb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    25
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We’ve stayed at the Seaside Inn before, but this was our first stay since Donna took over the innkeeper responsibilities. She was very helpful and nice on the phone when we called for our reservation and called us back almost immediately. The entire inn smells clean and looks great, and the towels and sheets smell especially fresh – not sure what she does to them but I am going to ask her next time we stay! Donna offered to make us coffee, pancakes or toast for breakfast before we went out fishing, and was waiting for us downstairs when we awoke.
We really enjoyed our stay, the price was reasonable, and there are lots of great room choices with different size beds, hot tubs, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CB-Hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We enjoyed are five night stay at the Inn in the Pet Friendly room which was great for our two little dogs. It had a separate entrance and a little patio to sit and relax.. There was big yard for the dogs to run. I'm not sure who enjoyed our stay the most, our dogs or us. We would definitely stay there again. Donna was very sweet and kept the place very clean. The dining room and living room were quaint and homey. The only thing I would have liked is an hour lee way for breakfast and maybe pancakes every other day with something else in between albeit they were delicious. The walk to the beach was a very short distance. All in All would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Donna couldn't have been a better hostess! She treated us like she had invited us into her home to spend the night! It was a very quaint little Inn. The rooms were so clean and the hospitality was wonderful from her and the guest that were staying there. The pancakes and the other breakfast foods were very yummy also! Your rockers were very inviting. Thanks so much for "inviting" us into your home! We will return soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venise1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrive on Friday, tired from the road and it was nice to see a nice quiet place to rest our head and to take off some of the stress of regular work! The place is very clean and the manager was sweet and helpful. We slept really well there, I would love to do this again! I will be back next September 2014!

Room Tip: Parking great, and you can walk to various places for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cafenadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed again at the Seaside Inn in Hatteras, NC. We had a great time. We love the rooms there - always charming. We tried to get the Honeymoon Suite again - like last year, but it was filled up for 2 weeks. So, we took one of the suites. VERY large and pretty! The service at Seaside Inn was great. Good breakfast. Manager, Donna, was available at all hours - even when we misplaced our key. Beach is close, as are good restaurants and shops. This gets our A1 rating. Suzanne and Tonie Robertson

Room Tip: We like the larger rooms - and they ARE large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My boyfriend and I came to stay over Labor Day weekend. The inn is beautiful, the rooms are so well kept. Donna is incredibly kind and helpful with everything we needed. I thought everything was fabulous, my boyfriend's only complaint was that it seemed really far from most of the activities so we drove up to nag's head and kill devil hills a lot. Dinky's restaurant was super close by and was incredible though , an absolute MUST GO

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RissaK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hatteras Island hotels
9.9 mi away
Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
7.3 mi away
The Inn on Pamlico Sound
0.6 mi away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#6 of 11 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Cape Pines Motel
Cape Pines Motel
#2 of 6 in Buxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cape Hatteras Motel
Cape Hatteras Motel
#4 of 6 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn At Hatteras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn At Hatteras

Property: Seaside Inn At Hatteras
Address: 57321 NC Hwy 12, Hatteras Island, NC 27943
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Hatteras Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hatteras Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Inn built in 1928, formely the Atlantic View Hotel. Less than 5 minute walk to beach. Great place for family reunions, wedding parties, church or corporate retreat, or just a get away for the night or week. Lots of things to do nearby, kite boarding, surfing, charter fishing, boat rentals, horseback riding, or just hanging on the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Inn At Hatteras Hotel Hatteras Island
Hatteras Hotel Is

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing