We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every year 2 times week”

Rocco's Hatteras. North Carolina
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Springfield, VA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Every year 2 times week”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good pizza! Call ahread, tasty NY style much better than you would expect on OBX. I don't love toasted subs. But the pizza is a winner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RazTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    15
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The pizza is outstanding and the crab dip is fabulous as well. The service was pretty decent, we will be coming back for more for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the only place for Pizza in Hatteras Village. The food is great and the pizzas are big. Like all places in Hatteras, they close earlier than you expect (especially if you are from a northern city). We got ours to go and at it at the marina at Hatteras Landing right by the water. We had take out twice it was so good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

You can't beat the pizza or the service at Rocco's. We visit religiously every time we come to the island. Fantastic food, great service, decent prices. You can't go wrong with Rocco's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElaineM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatteras, North Carolina
1 review
“Good food but almost never right!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Every year we come for two weeks and frequently order from Rocco's. The food is good but we have never gotten an order for sandwiches right. Even when we mention it to the order taker, it still is not right. Why do we keep going back? We're held hostage by the scarcity of sandwich places like Rocco's. My question is this, why do they not care? Because they don't have to? Is there no pride in a job well done? I guess as long as people, including us, continue to patronize the place, they have no incentive to improve. We have decided that we will check all the sandwiches when we pick them up and if hot ones need to be remade because they are wrong, then all the hot ones need to be redone so that the correct ones don't get cold while we're waiting for the order to be made right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlhmda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocco's Hatteras. North Carolina also viewed

 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Hatteras Island, Outer Banks
 
Hatteras Island, Outer Banks
Hatteras, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Rocco's Hatteras. North Carolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing