We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Havelock
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is disgusting! Unfortunately my fiancé an I had no choice but to stay one night due to an event goin on at the base and everywhere else was booked. Not only is it outrageously overpriced per night because of the time but the rooms are so dirty. Our carpets were sticky and I could t take my shoes off in the room. There was body hair and spriderwebs in the bathroom and in the main part of the room. Ugh just gross! We complained and they never followed up with us. Terrible hotel service and would definitely not recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristineElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I went for a night with my boyfriend and is too beautiful and confortable! Beds are best! All is too clean and the decoration is beautiful! A very good option!!
Can't to listen the others rooms and that is very good!
You will enjoy it if you choose it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ca-rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had come to this place because i was visiting my son who was stationed on base at cherry point which is only a whopping 1min from the entrance. The hotel staff was very friendly and experienced the room was clean and had a nice flatscreen. The bar and grill they had just re-opened was nice and there were numerous renovations being done .....will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: poolside rooms get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed over the weekend and found the place to have a new owner Cam, You can tell he takes pride in the hotel he has started numerous renovations to the place and it is coming along well, friendly staff and alot of new stuff being done to the rooms. Hope he continues to make this an outstaning hotel. Ballroom, Breakfast all very good, clean hotel.. will be going back for sure

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AES28586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel as my family was checking out the local area. We stayed here for two nights. The other comments about the outside door not working were infact, true. The door was being held open by either a rock or the cigarette container. When we walked into our roon we thought, ok not to bad. As we were placing our bags on the floor and bed we noticed the bedspreads and sheets has dried up food on them. The floor needed a good vacuum and the batbroom was infact not clean. The toilet had black mold or something in it. The plumbing was awful as in the toilet hardly flushed. Our biggest issues was the cleanliness of the room and hotel. We came during the off season and there were only a handful of people in the hotel. The breakfast bar is great and all the staff, including Theresa made the stay so enjoyable. If it wasnt for her, we would have left. We understood the hotel was getting remodled but maybe it would have better to do sections of the hotel at a time. We tried the exercise room and two of the three machines do not work. It is a huge hotel with many rooms and it is hard for me to imagine so many people staying there. There sere also conference rooms on the other side of the hotel away from the rooms. I never saw anyone except the front desk worker, no housekeeper or maintenance people. You could tell in the rooms that the tvs, microwave, and refrigerater were new but thats about it.

On a side note, the hotel is about 20 to 30 min away from the beach. Maybe longer with traffic. Walmart and food places are very close. The bar in the hotel was closed when we went but it looked like it had potential to be fun. The hotel is also 5 min away from the marine base. Very small and quiet town. I am sure the hotel will be nice once all the remodeling is done, but in the mean time, not so much.

Room Tip: they are supposed to be remodeling the hotel and the rooms. try to stay in a room that has been remo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhuebner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I sent this review directly to the Choice Hotels group.

Maybe you should rename this this "Poor Quality Inn". We have stayed at many of your hotels in the past few years and have found them to be of good quality overall. I cannot say the same for this one. The lobby has been redone and looks nice, the breakfast was OK, but it goes quickly downhill from there.

The unit is definitely an older unit. But the additional problems are that the upgrades that have been done were done very poorly. The carpet was replaced, but not the trim (baseboard) on the wall. So it's 2 different colors, blue & green. The bathroom has had the ceramic tile replaced - apparently by a 5 year-old. There is a wide, unsightly, dirty grout line all the way around the bathroom. The commode was also not removed, so the ceramic bumps up against the base of the commode with caulking smeared around the base to fill in the gap. The inside of the commode was also not clean

The tub surround was replaced, but the caulking was smeared out 3/4" around on the tub and even further where the surround turns down on each side to the floor. Even the surround is a "dirty brown" marble color that probably didn't look clean when it was new.

I noticed on the way in that someone had blocked open the entry door with the cigarette butt deposit container, but I didn't think much about it. I figured they didn't want the automatic lock to close while they were unloading their car. Later that night, after we had gone to bed, we began smelling cigarette smoke so I called the front desk. She came to investigate, then called us back to say that people were smoking outside and the smoke was coming in through the outside entry door, through the foyer-stairway area, through the door to the hallway, across the hallway, and under the closed door into our room. Yea, right. People are using the back entry as a smoking room. And the automatic lock on the back entry door does not even work, no key card is necessary to get in.

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were lumpy. The mat in the tub was a dingy white and the bed spread was stained.

This unit does not deserve the "Quality Inn" name. I am not sure that it is even up to Roadway or EconoLodge specifications. It would probably be best to remove it from your group of hotels. In today's world, it is easy to find reviews on anything, including specific hotels. I will be reading and posting in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

For a Choice property, this hotel is the bottom of the barrel. The overall condition of the hotel is bare minimum standard at best. It was not clean and had a stale musty smell. The front desk staff was not very friendly or going above and beyond with customer service. It's apparent maintenance and appearance is not a very important aspect of the operation either.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8TVWARRIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Havelock
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
798 reviews
16.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Havelock

Address: 400 US Highway 70 W, Havelock, NC 28532-9509
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range: £40 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing