We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good IHG property, had a great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
293 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good IHG property, had a great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was in town for a wedding at the beach and unfortunately the Morehead City Holiday Inn was booked. Ended up having to go to the next closest one which was here. I came away glad that I didn't stay at the Morehead City location (having stayed there before) and ended up here instead.

This hotel still has that new hotel look and feel to it. Decor is clean and neat. Rooms were clean, the halls were quiet and all the amenities you expect were there. The little "convenience store" they had was stocked with items that weren't marked up and overpriced. Soda for 50 cents! The folks at the front were very friendly and accommodating when I needed to extend my stay an extra day. If I'm out near the coast again in this area, I'd definitely come back here if I can.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    30
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
58
27
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Havelock a number of times and have never been let down. Yes, it's a bit pricy but it's worth it for at least a night. The staff is excellent, the rooms are large and very clean, and the beds are awesome. Every time I'm in town from FL to see my bf who's stationed at Cherry point we make sure to get one night at the HIE just for the comfort; not to mention a great breakfast spread in the morning. Highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristineElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk, VA.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

In all my travels here in the US and Abroad Holiday Inn Express in Havelock North Carolina is by far the greatest of all the IHG Hotels I've stayed in. Beautiful settings and warm friendly staff. Thanks to Holly and the late shift staff for making our wake up a beautiful start to our day and especially to Allison Jasmine for making our first impression memorable enough for me to write this great review. A truly great stay at that! Again KUDOS to All!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved our stay here. The suite we were in was one of the nicest ones I have stayed in in the Holiday Inn Express chain. Modern - clean - comfortable - fresh smelling air in the room. I am a Platinum member with the Holiday Inn group, so I have stayed in many HIE Hotels and this one is OUTSTANDING.

This hotel is right near the gate of the U.S. Marine Base at Cherry Point, N.C.

Fantastic hotel.............and for sure, we will be back again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We arrived late on a Priceline booking. The font desk clerk was very friendly and professional, first by giving us detailed directions because the GPS couldn't find the hotel and then she spent a good deal of time answering about a million questions my husband had. The pool closes early but she let us go ahead and take the kids in anyway. The breakfast was't exactly anything to write about but the hotel was nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that our staff was able to accommodate your needs in such a pleasant way and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Excellent hotel, very clean with courteous staff and very nice room. Went out there way to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. Manager very nice. If we visit the area again we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiee1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that your stay was pleasant and hope you decide to come back to the area so you can stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Let me preface this review by saying cleanliness is most important when it comes to any hotel stay so that impacts my rating heavily. We checked in for our family reunion weekend and the ladies at the front desk were really pleasant. It was a nice touch that they offered pretzels to the guests as they checked in. The lobby was very clean as well as the breakfast area and pool. The breakfast selection was good and met everyone's palate. We had a double room and it appeared to be very clean until we entered the bathroom. The shower was gross and luckily we brought shower shoes. The glass was covered in scum top to bottom and the floor looked like it had not been scrubbed since installation (yuck)! I informed one of the ladies at the desk who offered to clean it but it didn't change. There was also something on the floor under the vanity so Housekeeping just needs to be trained on how to clean a bathroom. I sprayed with Lysol but somehow my husband and daughter's allergies were still triggered to the point they both travelled home sick. We treated her asthma with a nebulizer twice on the ride home and my husband was barely well enough to drive a few hours. If the cleaning improves, this would be a top choice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iido1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear iido1,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are certainly elated that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and pretzels at check in. Clean, spacious rooms and friendly service are a hotel’s highest priorities. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations particularly with the cleanliness of the bathroom and poor housekeeping service. I truly apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
15.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
16.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Address: 103 Branchside Rd, 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-8002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Havelock boasts 95 single, double, and executive style suites. Kitchenettes, jet bathtubs, and glass showers are among the upgraded amenities. All hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, daily newspaper, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. We offer a Complimentary hot breakfast each morning consisting of fruit, hot/cold cereal, assorted bakery items, eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy sausage and our famous cinnamon rolls. For your convenience we offer complimentary use of our business center, fitness room, and indoor pool. The Holiday Inn Express is centrally located near various restaurants, MCAS Cherry Point, Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, Atlantic Beach and is only fifteen minutes from downtown New Bern. We look forward to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one!** If you have trouble finding our location on a GPS please use the address 201 Tourist Center Dr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Havelock
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock Hotel Havelock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing