We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I generally love the holiday inn and express. The hotel staff was gracious and EXTREMELY accommodating. I booked my hotel online and had to switch days and they worked with me. My only complain was the bathroom. It appears to me that it needed to be renovated. It just looked a bit....grimy on the outside. The shower door also leaked water. When I stepped into the shower it was fine. Maybe I'm picky but I am not use to that sort of think when I stay at the Holiday Inn. Other than that my stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereejones36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Shereejones36,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that the staff was gracious and accommodating and very glad that we were able to work with you on switching the days of your stay. I apologize for the bathroom and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will work on these issues and hopefully they will be corrected by next time you come back. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    31
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
60
28
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great place to stay!! The beds were great slept very well. The Breakfast was awesome! The Staff and Bobbie Goeller were very nice and helpful. This place was very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junglequeen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Junglequeen2014,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you refer to us as a wonderful place to stay and you enjoyed the beds, breakfast, and the staff. It is always nice to hear our staff, especially when they are mentioned by name, made our guests feel at home. We hope you will be back in the area again soon and you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

During our time in Havelock we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is amazing, the breakfast is phenomenal and the quality of the room cant be matched! To the employees of the Holiday Inn Express in Havelock North Carolina, Thank you for an awesome experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Nathan W,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very happy that you stayed with us during your time in Havelock. Thank you for the compliments about our staff, breakfast, and quality of rooms. We are very glad you had an awesome experience and hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Sending my only child off to be a camp counselor for the summer. Traveling with our pet (yellow lab), so chose this as a pet friendly option. Did not have high expectations, since any other pet-friendly place has always been well below par! What a wonderful place! Clean, friendly, inviting, good smelling, and convienent! Will definitely stay again! Great pool and breakfast also!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Din L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Din L,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean, friendly, inviting, good smelling, and convenient. We strive to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for all our guests, including our four legged guests. We hope your child has a great summer as a camp counselor. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to pick up your child!

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Every time I stay there we are greeted with a great staff and some good breakfast in the morning close to everything around town ... the hotel is right in the middle of town cherry point main gate is five minutes away and restaurant places are everywhere

Room Tip: indoor swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear brian980,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us! We are very pleased to hear that you find our staff great and that you enjoy our breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel. We found the accommodations to be very nice and clean. The pool area was well-maintained, too. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. They liked the fresh strawberries my husband dropped off for them. The only fault I could find was that our room was not cleaned between the nights of our stay. I am used to having the bed made and towels changed, but this may not be what is done anymore. It was not a big deal, but I would have made the bed myself had I known they were not going to do it. It certainly wouldn't keep us from staying there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beachyqueen6448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Beachyqueen6448,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you found our accommodations very nice, clean, and well maintained and our staff friendly and helpful. We thank you very much for the strawberries, they were delicious! We apologize that your room was not cleaned during your stay, as we do still make beds and change towels during your stay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can correct this. We hope you will be back in the area again soon.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

For a hotel that is supposted to be newish it was as though it was put up in a hurry and then not taken care of.The rooms smelled, carpet in hallways and in room very dirty and stained. Tile in bathroom was terrible. It was like they hired untrained labor to lay flooring using stick on flooring and the seal the gaps with puddy. The grout was gone around the shower wall and the shower door opened inward instead of outward, which made taking a shower very difficult. The furniture was very worn in places and the back of the desk chair was broken off. There was little to no sound barrier between rooms.

Breakfast was terrible. The powdered eggs and frozen biscuits were just plan nasty. Coffee was watered down, the cereal was not bad. Ended up going to Waffel House during our 4 day stay.

Lobby was nice, clean and gave one the impression that this hotel was in good shape. Staff was friendly when they were at the desk. Twice I had to call HELLO before someone came out to help.

Have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in other locations throughout the U.S. and none of them were this bad.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 360travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear 360travelor,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We apologize that your room and the hallways were not up to standards on smell and cleanliness and that the breakfast was not good and that there wasn't somebody at the desk when you needed them. Thank you for bringing all this to our attention so we can address these issues because we hold ourselves to higher standards. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Havelock.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
291 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
699 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
16.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#5 of 7 in Havelock
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Address: 103 Branchside Rd, 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-8002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Havelock boasts 95 single, double, and executive style suites. Kitchenettes, jet bathtubs, and glass showers are among the upgraded amenities. All hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, daily newspaper, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. We offer a Complimentary hot breakfast each morning consisting of fruit, hot/cold cereal, assorted bakery items, eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy sausage and our famous cinnamon rolls. For your convenience we offer complimentary use of our business center, fitness room, and indoor pool. The Holiday Inn Express is centrally located near various restaurants, MCAS Cherry Point, Coastal Carolina Regional Airport, Atlantic Beach and is only fifteen minutes from downtown New Bern. We look forward to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one!** If you have trouble finding our location on a GPS please use the address 201 Tourist Center Dr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock Hotel Havelock
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Havelock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing