We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Havelock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Decent hotel,nice friendly and extremely helpful staff.The hotel is close to the beach.They have good breakfast for free.The rooms were clean and so was the bathroom.The only setback was the slight musty smell that my 6 year old son could not tolerate.I reported the same to the desk but wasnt keen on being moved to another room (what if the whole hotel smelled the same anyway)I was just here for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Phanice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and letting us know about your concerns. I am happy that you liked our friendly team, area and the amenities. Our staff has figured out the reason for musty smell that you felt in your room and have worked to make room smell fresh. They know now that due to extreme humidity and high amount of condensate the PTAC needed more frequent deep cleaning where they take out the unit and completely wash it (including the enclosed fan chamber). As of today I am quite confident that they have taken care of this issue. Please try us again whenever you are in the area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Enjoyed our visit with our son in cherry point and this was a great hotel! The room clean, the staff great! Hot coffee at anytime! People were very friendly! Location was great and neutral to things in the area! Would recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank scoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are honored by your comments. We are happy that you liked our hotel, its amenities and above all friendly staff. Comments like yours are motivational for our staff as they strive hard to make our guest's stay more enjoyable.
Please stay with us again whenever you visit Cherry Point to see your family.
Thank you so much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This room and the location of the hotel suited the purpose of our visit to Havelock. The room had a musty smell from the air conditioning unit and the unit actually dripped water on the carpet. The breakfast bar was really quite good each morning and a nice variety of food was offered. Front desk personnel were quite friendly and helpful. Had a little trouble getting clean towels on day 2 of the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for writing about your concerns. I apologize for AC condensation and the musty smell that you encountered in your room. We have a very humid air outside this August and if the window is even slightly open the moisture just comes in and condenses. We are looking into it and will fix the problem.
I am happy to note that you liked our breakfast and friendly service. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel was great to srtay art. It was very clean. The staff was very couteous and helpful. The hotel was in a great location. It was not hard to find. The complimentary breafast was good. We did not get an opportunity to use the fitness center but it was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your comments. We are happy that you liked the cleanliness, location, breakfast and other amenities. Our staff strives hard to make it happen and comments like yours encourage them to do even better. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a very good place to stay in Havelock, NC. I love all my Hampton Inns for the bedding system (only found one that did not use it - but this one does). The complimentary breakfast is good and the coffee is always great. Price to Value is 100%

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your patronage that you provide to our brand. I am happy to note that you like the Hampton Bed Experience a pioneering effort from Hampton. As operators we call Hampton brand a 'Lighthouse Brand' for their pioneering efforts to meet the changing trends. Thank you so much for noticing those efforts. Thank you also for choosing this location. We loved having you here and hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to this area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

In town just overnight to check out the lower outer banks area. Good amenities, nice rooms and good location. Family friendly. We often choose Hampton Inns because we have had very consistent experiences and we like the complimentary breakfast. We came in too late to use the pool or workout room, but these can be a nice addition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel. I have shared your comments and they sincerely thank you for choosing us and commenting on our hotel and friendly staff. I am sorry due to less time you could not enjoy our sparkling pool and new Gym. We hope to see you again soon and stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. The computer system at the front desk was unable to bring up my HHonors number at first, which took an extra 10 minutes to check in. If that's all I had to worry about, then life is good. The location is outstanding for travelers who are cheecking in to MCAS Cherry Point. The pool and the gym are typical for a smaller hotel - small, but clean and accessible. Overall excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guest,
I am happy you liked our clean rooms, friendly staff and their service, hot breakfast and its close proximity to MCAS Cherry Point. I am sorry due to system wide network problem our staff could not access your HHonors account. This effected a number of properties and has been fixed now. Hope you will overlook it as a rare incident and will keep on staying with us. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
669 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Havelock
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
794 reviews
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
17 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing