We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Havelock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff was excellent, the room was satisfactory for the price. Havelock is dependent on the base though close to Moorehead and historic New Bern. Our stay was during the colder moths here in North Carolina and was more on the quiet side of activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Havelock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

You know what to expect at a Hampton Inn stay. It was a normal Hampton Inn Experience. We were in town to visit family that live close by, so very little time was spent at the hotel. Very tidy lobby area and top level staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our room was very nice, clean the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was not only appreciated but very good. I will stay there again the next time I come to Havelock. The elevator broke down and the staff was very helpful in carrying my luggage up the stairs to my room and they were also quick to get the elevator repaired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

As someone else mentioned, this is a mediocre Hampton Inn. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too hard. My room was on the 2nd of 3 floors and there was a large water stain in the ceiling. It was nice having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. My view was the Holiday Inn next door! The free breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Typical Hampton Inn, breakfast was mediocre at best. (never expect much more from a Hampton). Staff was very friendly and helpful. The A/C was not working in my room and the maintenance worker had to replace the unit twice since the first one he put in didn't work either.

Close location to the Cherry Point USMC Air Base.

Room Tip: Suite only has one A/C units which covers two rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pack_of_Hounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. Hampton Inns are known for their consistency through out the markets and you receive a very consistent experience at most locations. Our staff is friendly and accommodations are clean and comfortable. We offer hot breakfast buffet which has something for every body. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in the area. Please stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to this area. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Everything is like new and the staff is easy to work with. It is very convenient to Cherry Pt. Marine base (reason for trip). It also has shops and restauants in the area. The complimentary breakfast is much better than the typical coffe and danish. The make your own waffle is always a treat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time out and letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you liked our hotel and will recommend to others. Thank you so much for those words of appreciation. We loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We enjoyed the best hotel experience ever while visiting any of our children/grandchildren on our cross-country trips. We thank you for a lovely stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again when we return. Hopefully the road construction out front will be completed soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Calvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Wow!!!! that really makes team Hampton's day here in Havelock. We are humbled by your comments and energized to give in even more. I am proud of my staff who are seriously invested in providing our guests memorable stays. I sincerely thank you for appreciating them. We are also grateful to you for recommending us to your fellow travelers. We look forwarding to serve you again on your next trip to the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
753 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
204 reviews
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Havelock
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing