We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff members are very attentive to every bit of detail. The room was comfy overall. The hot breakfast was truly a booster. Stayed in this hotel for two weeks and I have all but praise to its standard of excellence. The housekeeping met all my expectations and most of all the place felt very safe. I enjoyed the nature preserve behind the hotel. Thank you so very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emeverto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Your comments have brought a very sunny smile on team Hampton's faces. Thank you so much for noticing their efforts and writing about them. Thank you also for your comments on the hotel amenities and the hotel itself. We are proud to serve you as your 'home away from home'. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    68
    35
    17
    10
See reviews for
123
39
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had 2 rooms reserved, 1 King and 1 with 2 Queens. Both very clean, with great amenities. Will definitely stay there again if/when we return to the area. Service was great by the entire staff, and the location was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your business. My team is overjoyed that they were able to deliver what you expected from them. Please stay with us again when ever your travels bring you to this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Service was excellent. Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was timely and convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the area. I will have to return on business and during this trip will visit family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments and my team is overjoyed on reading them. Thank you so much for giving them these feelings. Thank you so much also for recommending us to fellow travelers. We are looking forward to your next visit and serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hot breakfast was great and free cookies in the evening were also. If you were in a hurry they had ready meals at the front desk. The room was quiet and the water quick to heat up. Large TV with plenty of channels. The AC and heater both worked great. The fitness center small but sufficient and TV in there was large but didn't have the same channels as the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us and making great suggestion about TV programming in exercise room. I am glad that you liked our hot breakfast offerings and 'On the Go' breakfast bags. Please stay with us again whenever your travels or business bring you to the area. A big 'Thank you' also for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very satisfied with your hotel. (Don't like to do 200 characters minimum) Just the bathroom tub knob as I said before. I'll have to fill in the rest of the review with crap. I don't know what else to put down but I don't want to waste the time I have taken already.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time and reviewing us. Thank you also for letting us know about your observations. I am happy to report that it has been fixed. We are looking forward to see you again and serve you. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Havelock recently for business. The room was nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of pillows, but I found them to be too firm. My room seemed to have paper thin walls as I could hear people in the hallway and those walking upstairs. The water pipes in the walls were louder too. Co-workers staying in rooms not as close to the elevator, however, did not report hearing other patrons. Friendly staff and nice breakfast provided. If you stay here, it is worth a ride to the beach to eat at Clawson's, now that was fabulous! They are open on Monday's, unlike many restaurants around.

Room Tip: ask for something away from the elevator?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFive2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your generous comments. Thank you so much also for noticing efforts put in by our team. I am glad to know that you were able to take some time off from your business and explore the area and enjoy the area cuisine. We are looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. It is close to places to eat and local shopping. Make sure to try some NC barbecue (Vinegar Base) while in town. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and our staff. We look forward to serve you again whenever your travels bring you to this area. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
16.8 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
16.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Property: Hampton Inn Havelock
Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing