We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par as other Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Havelock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Not up to par as other Hamptons”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My son had a baseball tournament in town and we stayed here since I am a Hilton HHonors member. The rest of the team stayed at the Holiday Inn next door. This hotel is clean but still looking a little tired. The walls were thin and I could hear the people next door and the breakfast was not as good as the other Hamptons I have visited. The layout of the lobby and breakfast area is very poor and only a couple of people can get to breakfast at one time. We got the rate for $94 but I think this is a $85 a night hotel at best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. Thank you also for noticing that our hotel is very clean. Our staff prides in providing clean, comfortable and safe accommodations. I am sorry you did not find our hotel on par with some of the newer Hamptons. Our ownership is working on plans to renovate and upgrade all the rooms with fresher, more recent and trendy furnishings. Once finished I am hopeful you will like our hotel and find it a great value. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    71
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
129
43
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our accomdations and the service provided by the staff was very much appreciated. Our stay was very productive because of the location of the motel. We really appreciated alcove placement of the bed which allowed TV viewing while other party slept.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 37Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay and kind comments on our staff. We are happy that your stay was productive. Come back and see us again whenever you visit the Havelock or the Beach. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAPEL LHILL, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, clean room, and the best continental breakfast I've found in 50+ years of business travel (I'm a journalist --- writer and photographer.) If and when I return to Havelock for business or to be near the coast for recreation, I will return to the Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to write about your experience at Hampton Inn Havelock. I am happy you liked the service extended by team Hampton. Your kind words help us stay the course and deliver what we are supposed to every guest. I am glad that you would be staying with us again whenever your travels bring you to this area. It will be an honor to serve you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Although our experience at most Hampton Inns is a very good one. The one in Havelock lacked the level customer service that we have come to expect. No one greeted us when we arrived. The front desk clerk refused to move our room although we heard him ask and was given a long list of rooms available. He was rude, unaccommodating and argumentative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time and letting us know about your experience. I apologize for the not so Hampton like service rendered by my team. We always focus on meeting or exceeding guest expectations but in your case we did not come up to your expectations. We hope to serve you again and serve you better. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel needs a major renovation. The room was musty and the sheets didn't fit our bed. I woke up every 5 mins fearing that thesheet would pop off and the mattress would touch my skin. The HVAC was very dated and very loud. The carpet was gross.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn Havelock. I apologize for not providing a stay experience that you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. I assure you to tackle this concern right away. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to this area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the first time in a long time that Hampton brand has disappointed me. As a frequent traveler I stay at this brand most of the time. This experience was probably an exception to their usually great service. The cleanliness of the rooms was below average and the issue with the AC within the common areas of the hotel made the room's AC unit difficult to keep up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I apologize that housekeeping did not provide you the service that you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. We are investigating the issue and should be able to amend our procedures. Thank you so much for your business and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall, our end of stay experience was great despite many hurdles at check-in. We weren't given access to our room until 4 pm due to housekeeping delays. There were no roll-a-way beds available after the suite we ended up in didn't have the couch & chair we were told it would by a third party reservation rep. The staff jumped through hoops to make everything right and we were issued a 100% refund. I would highly recommend this hotel as I am sure this is not an everyday occurrence due to the professionalism of the manager Ruby. She was a gem!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, General Manager at Hampton Inn Havelock, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for allowing us to work through the hurdles you experienced during your check in. It really feels good to serve guests like you. I am also glad that you rest of stay was good and you liked our hotel. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Havelock for your lodging needs in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
583 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
258 reviews
15.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Havelock
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Havelock

Property: Hampton Inn Havelock
Address: 105 Tourist Center Dr, Havelock, NC 28532-9476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Havelock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in peaceful Havelock, NC, the Hampton Inn Havelock hotel offers friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price. Only two miles from MCAS Cherry Point Marine Base and 20 minutes from Atlantic beaches, this hotel lets you make the most of your time in town.Spend the night in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay on top of your game with free WiFi, a fitness center and outdoor pool. When it comes to breakfast, we’ve got you covered. Sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. With a business center and a function room, this hotel is perfect as your next Havelock meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Havelock Hotel Havelock
Havelock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing