We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for price”
Review of Days Inn Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Havelock
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    42
    30
    35
See reviews for
59
27
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My 80 yr old grandmother wanted chance to see the ocean so I drove her to Atlantic beach for the day. I wasn't expecting much at the Days inn in havelock, but I would have to say I was surprised. I thought the staff was very nice and the rooms were clean.Made reservations for 3 rooms, one being handicapped accessible, and they were all clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was a little small but it was ok. Since our rooms were right there, we just took our food back to the rooms. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean which made for a good night's sleep...I would stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARBORO
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Breakfast area was very small, which limited guests. The building was freshly painted with new rugs throughout. Its an older building which is in the process of being updated.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JANE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAGROVE
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Days Inn in Havelock, NC is the most horrible place we have ever stayed. It is owned by foreigners and they do not care about their guest. I made a reservation ahead of time, but when we got to the hotel, our room was not available! Waited for a while, and finally they put us in a room. Well, the toilet was leaking profusely, So, housekeeping turns into maintenance, who later turned out to be owner. He tried to fix the toilet, but informed us he would have to take the toilet out of the floor and would that bother us? Well, yes it would. We just spent 4 hours on the road, you want us to go out back and dig a hole in the ground to take a crap ?!?! After arguing with the guy, they moved us to a room upstairs. Right off the bat, the cigarette smoke hit you in the face when you opened the door! Tobacco stains everywhere, burns in the bedspreads. It stunk to high heaven! The India guy refused to discount our stay for these problems and Days Inn has yet to respond either. My advice, stay away from Days Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Havelock hotels

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Checked in quite late so had to do usual checks through the glass which is always a worry. However, room was very spacious and beds were comfy as usual. Breakfast was also good although no waffle maker. Was surprised that the breakfast room was quite small although we were the only ones eating at that time. Good value and lots of amenities and places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
290 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#5 of 7 in Havelock
47 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Havelock
23 reviews
12.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
82 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Havelock

Property: Days Inn Havelock
Address: 1220 E Main St, Havelock, NC 28532-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Havelock 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing