We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this dump!”
Review of Days Inn Havelock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Havelock
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Maryland
1 review
“Stay away from this dump!”
Reviewed 18 June 2008

First time I have ever sad to escalate to corporate because of the filth, sanitary condition, and building problems. Toilet was listing at 15 degrees, doors were so out of level that you can actually see all the way into the room on the first floor from the hallway. Nothing worked, they wanted to charge us additional for a second bed when we had already reserved a second bed. Everything was falling apart, and there is poison ivy all around the perimeter of the hotel. The smell was so bad that we had to change rooms. Days Inn needs to revoke this franchisee. Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mcpeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    42
    30
    35
See reviews for
59
27
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2008

Run away, go to a camping area...
Wonder how hotels like this stay open and folks still come here.
We did make last minute reservations for one night only to see a very short Marine graduation ooh rah!
Sadly didn't have time to come to this site, always make the time anywhere you plan to stay.

  • Liked — not a thing
  • Disliked — too many to list...
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finstwrt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Havelock hotels

Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2007

this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, my first room was full of mold and the wallpaper in the bathroom was falling off the wall and was covered in black mold, the second room was even worse with the wall paper in the sleeping area coming off the wall and it also was full of black mold, the third room also had an over whelming smell of mold. The desk clerks response when told of the mold problem was I am not the manager I just work here. We left and went to another hotel. Days Inn needs to start policing their franchisees a little better. Don't stay here, the rest of the place was filthy also, with broken windows and screens visible all along the building.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jdscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2007

Stayed there for 3 nights...very stinky moldy smell in rooms, had to get a candle to burn ..spray did not help. I told the front desk and he was not helpful at all..handed me a can of empty spray. Would never stay there again!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — smell of the rooms and front desk help!
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank eclipse_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2007

Did not stay, but checked it out - rough round the edges and the reception staff not helpful

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank AL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Worst Days Inn- at Havelock. Room had a mildew misty smell, wall paper was coming off in the room and in the bathroom. Eventhough customer service was great, the motel was not. Worst experience ever. Booked for 3 nights but left after the first.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank desertknight320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
290 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#5 of 7 in Havelock
47 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Havelock
23 reviews
12.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
82 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Havelock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Havelock

Property: Days Inn Havelock
Address: 1220 E Main St, Havelock, NC 28532-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Havelock 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing