We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Havelock”
Review of Sherwood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sherwood Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
“Best value in Havelock”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Working on the road, I live in motels. My crew and I have very few requirements for where we stay, those being cable tv, internet and NO BUGS! We were surprised to find the Sherwood. Management is very courteous, the help is friendly and the motel is super clean. Even the smoking rooms smell clean.

My family was out when we were evacuated for Hurricane Irene. When we came back to Havelock, they insisted that we stay at the Sherwood.

THere have been a few incidents with unruly guests but the manager took care of it right away.

I would suggest this motel to anyone staying in Havelock for any amount of time.

Room Tip: Single rooms only have showers, doubles have bath tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    7
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I love staying here at this motel. The people here are very friendly and met my needs that I needed.

Room Tip: rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoyer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here late one night because there was nowhere else for a 30 mile radius. After over an hour of searching, we checked in. The clerk was kind of sarcastic and didn't do much behind his little glass case. The room was like a greenhouse and it took a while to cool down, but it was fine once it did. The bathrooms were wretched and by far the worst part of the room. We didn't even shower because we felt unclean just by looking at it. I didn't even use the toilet whilest there. The main area was decently clean and had old furniture and an older TV. The sheets smelled fine, but not fresh. It was very baseline all the way around, except for the bathroom, which was practically unusable. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willsigmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Havelock hotels

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2011

A neat place to spend the night, I travel to this area often and find it handy to spend the the night in Havelock. The rooms are clean and secure and close to your parking, which I like. I have stayed here often and never had any problems.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2008

I checked in September 12th at about 21:30. As my family and I were going to the room, we saw men chasing women on the top balcony. When I opened the door to the room the smell was of a damp dungeon. The room was old and had an old style heating radiator. I immediately returned the key to the office and told the clerk that we could not stay there. She said that she could NOT refund the money because the manager was not on duty. There was another man arguing with the clerk about being banned from the hotel because he had his pit bulls in the room. The clerk’s shirt looked like she hadn't washed it in over a year. It had a big stain over her white t-shirt with her pregnant belly showing. I wasn't going to hang around and risk endangering myself or my family. If I had to rate this motel according to the star system, I would give it a NEGATIVE FIVE STARS.

  • Liked — The Swimming pool was filled in and had grass growing
  • Disliked — They will take advantage of you by refusing to give you your money back
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeMadone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witt, IL.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2005

My daughter and I stayed here one summer while visiting my son at Cherry Point. The room was very clean, and they put a fridge, and a microwave in our room, since we were staying a whole week. The rates were also very reasonable. If we went back to Havelock, we would try to stay here.

Stayed May 2002
Helpful?
4 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock
16.5 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
14.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#5 of 5 in Morehead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Havelock
Quality Inn Havelock
#4 of 7 in Havelock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Havelock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Motel

Property: Sherwood Motel
Address: 318 W Main St, Havelock, NC 28532-2610
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Havelock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Havelock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sherwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Hotel Havelock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing