We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stop! ”

Eagle Fork Vineyards
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Hayesville
Attraction details
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely stop! ”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped at Eagle Fork after horseback riding at Chunky Gal Stables (the two are located near each other). The vineyard was really pretty and we were warmly welcomed into ther tasting room by Raine. She was friendly and energetic and bantered with us while we did our tasting ($8 per person for six tastes). There was a nice porch outside where you could sit and drink a purchased bottle and salami, cheese and crackers. Was a really enjoyable visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank notarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Beauty”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My friends & I were out visiting various wineries and found this wonderful hidden vineyard . The wine tasting with "Raine" was fun and she was very Informative. Great wine and a wonderful experience by all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding vineyard and a hidden jewel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My girlfriends and I saw the sign for Eagle Fork Vineyard and we started our adventure! Great place, great wine, and great people! It is a relaxing, calm and enjoyable experience. I give it "two thumbs up!" Jo Ann

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanajazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wining away the weekend”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were in the mountains of Georgia for the weekend with friends and visiting various wineries. We decided to drive up to NC and go to Eagle Fork Vineyards. What a beautiful place. We had brought along a picnic basket and they encouraged us to stay as long as we wanted and so we had a long lunch with wine and really enjoyed ourselves. We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
389 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were visiting some friends in the area and suggested checking out this winery. What a great little spot and such friendly staff. We tasted all their wines, my favorite was Rhapsody in Red. If you're in the are check them out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Fork Vineyards also viewed

Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
Hayesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Eagle Fork Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing