We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great mattress, people, value”
Review of Deerfield Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deerfield Inn
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great mattress, people, value”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I will not repeat great reviews below. This place is a heaven away from home. We stayed here about 5 times in 2013 while building a new house in area. Several times we stayed 1 day longer as planned, just because of mattress quality, we just couldnt leave :-) Maria, thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slovakguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make our guests lodging experience comfortable and a place you would return. It is great to know your experience was just that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

If you're tired of the typical experience at a chain hotel, the Deerfield Inn is a great place to stay. Rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable. Décor was cozy and the service friendly. The view from our room was nothing less than spectacular! Highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We are glad you drove off the beaten path to discover us and the view in this beautiful area of Western North Carolina. Thank you for your kind words of a pleasant stay. We will look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We chose the Deerfield Inn primarily because they accepted pets. We had always seen the Inn from Lake Chatuge on previous visits during which we stayed at my brother’s lake house. Because that house was undergoing a major expansion/renovation, and because we were helping my brother out by checking on progress, we had to stay elsewhere. We arrived and were greeted by Maria at the front desk – she was helpful, charming and very friendly. We were given Room 20 at the far right-hand side of the Inn which is specifically for guests and their pets. The inn itself appears immaculately clean from the outside with fresh paint and a charming sitting area under the drive-under check in area as well as a large deck that provides a spectacular view of Lake Chatuge. Upon entering our room we were struck by the fact that it was not a “cookie cutter” room with standard out-of-the-box motel furniture. Two very comfortable queen beds were outfitted with nice quilts and excellent pillows. (Thankfully this motel realizes that a little head support while sleeping is a good thing-the pillows were not the mushy things you often find; rather they were soft but supportive foam.) The writing desk was a real desk finished in a distressed finish with a wooden chair. Although we were at the farthest end of the Inn, the free wi-fi signal was strong. Folded clothes were stored in a lovely dresser over which an antique mirror had been hung. An additional wooden chair, a comfy upholstered chair, a small refrigerator and a microwave completed the furnishings. We were offered a coffee maker when we checked in but declined since coffee and muffins are served in the lobby starting early in the morning. Under the clothes rack near the sink was a beautiful antique-looking storage chest which, although locked, provided a great place for luggage storage. The bathroom was quite nice and appeared to have been recently renovated. The water pressure was great and the shower head provided a nice experience. As dog people, we really appreciated that the floor was hand scraped hardwood and came with a food and water bowl as well as a blanket for out little girl. The Lake Chatuge area has always been one of our favorite places, it not our very favorite place, and we were pleased to learn that the Deerfield Inn could meet all of our needs in such a charming fashion. Check was merely a matter of dropping our key in the drop box. I can happily recommend the Deerfield Inn for short or longer-term stays given its superb location, comfortable furnishings and charming ambience. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 20 was a specific "dog-friendly" room with hardwood floors. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell of your recent pleasurable experience lodging with us. We will look forward to you returning to stay with us while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were first time visitors to the Deerfield Inn and cannot say enough about our experience. From the phone call to make our reservation until our departure this was a first class hospitality experience. Over the years we have generally stayed in chain hotels but we decided to visit Western North Carolina for leaf peeking and the Deerfield Inn came up as a possibility. Having stayed in a few independent facilities we were reluctant but let me say that we could not have been more pleased with our visit. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Maria is an absolute treasure to do business with, so polite and thoughtful. It is more like a B & B than a motel. Clean neat and the view of Lake Chatuge is so beautiful especially at days end when you have returned from a day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: They are all good just depends on what your bed choice is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbobbypayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you chose us while enjoying a special season. Hopefully we will host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Tough to know where to begin. Had one of the nicest, most relaxing trips I've ever had staying here. From reservations to check out Maria was helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and fresh. We got in late and woke up to a spectacular view of the lake. This is a friendly, family run business. The rates were so attractive we stayed an extra day. If you're coming to this area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
This is a beautiful area of Western North Carolina and we are pleased you chose to spend time at Deerfield Inn. Thank you for writing a review regarding your memorable experience. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkrange, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We went to the John C. Campbell Fall festival this past weekend. This place was perfect. The rooms were clean, roomy, and nicely decorated. The woman at the desk was very accommodating and probably the nicest woman I have ever met. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnMngt, Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and also appreciate you recommending us to others. Visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband and I visited for a weekend trip to the Hayesville/Hiawassee area. The Inn is right across from Lake Chatuge. It is pleasant to sit outside and enjoy the lakeview. Our room was nicely furnished with a King size bed and sofa. The mattress was very comfortable. The furniture is updated and there is a pretty quilt on the bed(I wish I had taken a picture to post). The office has coffee and juice and fresh pastries from a local bakery in the mornings. The owner and her father were helpful and pleasant. They even helped me to print the boarding passes for our return flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56003Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnMngt, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfield Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for your review of Deerfield Inn, NC. It is pleasing to know your room met your needs and you enjoyed the view of Lake Chatuge. We hope to accommodate you again when you travel to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayesville
5.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
268 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
653 reviews
14.5 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
260 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
373 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerfield Inn

Property: Deerfield Inn
Address: 40 Chatuge Ln, Hayesville, NC 28904-6319
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hayesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Hayesville
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Deerfield Hotel Hayesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing