We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My Husband and I wanted a little weekend to our selves and wanted to stay close to home in case of an emergency. The Hotel is close but, the King size bed was hard pillows were too small to lay your head on and no hot water to the last day. The TV remote had tape on the back and didn't work but the staff did get us another one. The staff was nice but they need to update the room. Another Sleep INN we stayed was much better.


Room Tip: More Towels, better mattress, and better TV Channels and remote, HOT Water
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINN2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Kim:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We offer our sincere apologies for not having lived up to your expectations with regard to our bed, pillows and hot water. Please be assured that your suggestions, feedback have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken.

Thank you once again for enlightening us with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you
back to the Sleep Inn. We hope that you will give us an another oppurtunity to prove our selves with better lodging services.

Warm regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

I recently booked 3 king non-smoking rooms with this property. When I arrived check-in was quick and simple like most chain hotels. The desk staff was quick to make sure I was acknowledged when I came to the counter. So after checking in I went to my room. The hallway was a little cold but that really isn't a major problem. The room was simple. A TV/Dresser, desk, chair, and wardrobe lined the wall in front of me, they were newer pieces, the carpet was recently replaced. The bed was clean and neat. The mattress was comfortable, now granted it was not a top of the line hotel but they have comfortable beds none the less. I travel about 30-40 weeks a year for my job so hotels are my home and there are plenty of top of the line hotels that do not have comfortable beds. All-in-all the room was clean and well done. The set backs the room had were, the heating & air unit and the towels. The heating & air unit was working well but the controls need to be replaced as they didn't properly set at the markings for temperature, mode and fan speed. The towels were clean but they were thin and well used. For your money the Sleep Inn in Henderson was very well done and staffed and I don't think you'll find a better location in the area. Stop by and see the owner/manager his name is Anil and he is very good at his job of customer care. Thanks for the nice place to call home Anil and good luck.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end near the deck and pool area would probably be quitter then mine near the front clos...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bscott1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINN2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Mr. Scott;

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I would like to thank you for your honest and detail review of our hotel. We were extremely delighted to receive your kind words of praise about our hotel and staff. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Please be assured that your suggestions, feedback have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely:
Anil Macwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel is a good value for the price. I have stay here several times over the past when in town on business. Best value in Henderson. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The hotel is currently doing some painting and updating. Rooms are always clean and nice. Breakfast is average and the standard fare.

Room Tip: Pet friendly, no pool, choose upper floor rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINN2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the amazing review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to serve you perfectly. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and continued business.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and raise the bar.

Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and appropriate action has been taken.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is a good value for the price. There were some minor “wear and tear” issues with the room – but nothing some paint would not fix.

The heat was a bit difficult to moderate – feast or famine. But it was so cold outside that the thermostat may have been confused.

The breakfast was excellent.

All in all this is a good place for an overnight stay and a not too high price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ditmoroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINN2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and raise the bar. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations except some minor things.

Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and appropriate action has been taken.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

As long as you keep in mind that the average cost of a room here is $70 you can adjust your expectations accordingly. Room was clean albeit old. Linens - highly important- we're fresh and crisp. Breakfast was unsatisfactory and the "gym" consisted of a treadmill and a partially working 1970's version of an elliptical. The televisions have their max volume pre-set so if you have a noisy neighbor or you're hard of hearing you may need to use the closed captioning.

All in all, it's a place to sleep, nothing more.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ff344ymfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINN2010, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations for the most part.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Honestly I think this is the best hotel in the area. Front desk staff was very friendly. I stay at a lot of places in small towns around the state of NC and this one has multiple food options around it - always a plus.

Room was clean, a little bit of road noise, but I turned on the fan in the room and couldn't hear it at all.

Lobby is new, clean, and welcoming.

The fitness center needs some attention, the one and only treadmill is broken, and there are cups but no water.

BUT, for $58 and a quick business trip overnight, I think its the best you will find here. If you are in the area, pick this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjohnso6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINN2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your honest, very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. The treadmill is fixed and in working condition.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The property is well-maintained, the room was clean and tastefully decorated and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was better than most - with hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, french toast and more. We enjoyed a pleasant stay at this motel.

Room Tip: Husband is partially handicapped from strokes, but walks with a cane, which is why we chose Sleep In...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna28580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINN2010, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Donna,

We would like to thank you for posting your honest review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to serve you perfectly. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and raise the bar.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Sleep Inn and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards:
Anil Macwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
51 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
86 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 18 Market St, Henderson, NC 27537-3788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Henderson
Henderson Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing