We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Right for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I got this hotel via Priceline.com. Location is great. Right off the hwy but far enough not to be a bother (noise wise). I was pretty excited driving up as it looks like a brand new hotel. Hotel lobby was clean and the front desk staff very nice.

Enter the hallway where the rooms are you get that "dated" feeling. Once in the room I can see the rug & furniture have not been changed in many years. It's not "dirty' just well used (A new carpet and some cheap ikia furniture would make all the difference). some where spots on the rug. Furniture is chipped and battered.In the end it meet the my 4 must haves 1. bug free!!! 2. The bed and bedding where comfortable 3. The room for the most part was clean 4. it was quiet (Walls must be insulated) The bonus here was the staff. They where very friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again

I didn't wake up in time for breakfast so I can't give an opinion on the food.

Room Tip: As always request a corner unit when possible. It's always better to have one less neighbor to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shademann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont572, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your honest feedback! We have just recently replaced all room carpet throughout the hotel. I thank you for your feedback and opinion. It is a vital part of our service initiative!

Thank you!


Greg Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    105
    83
    38
    29
See reviews for
211
49
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Spent a night in this hotel on the way to a wedding in South Carolina. Excellent place--very clean, hospitable service. Room are a tiny bit small--we were in a king room. Very comfortable bed. Quiet, off the highway, and a short drive to lots of chain restaurants and shops. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jslaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont572, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had our 41st family reunion in Henderson, and stay at Baymont Inn their registration was different from other hotels we been in but it still worked for us. Had a great time, staff worked on requests quickly. Some guest told me they didn't get their beds made. Spoke to roomservice, they said they don' t go in the rooms when someone is in there. Different!!! Elevator couldn't take the traffic, steps weren't that bad. Conference room tiny, but large table?????????? Hospitality was great and but bring your own table tiny. pool small kids not happy about that I was to busy to check it out. There's bowling and skating and a go kart nearby. Nice breakfast area, and parking close to stores and food and gas.

Room Tip: by the elevator was fine for me couldn't heard the going up and down. I think the room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont572, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind remarks and feedback about your stay here in Henderson, NC. We were happy to be able to provide a pleasant experience for you and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Thanks again!

Greg Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

It was a great location, but the cleanliness of our three hotel rooms over three nights was a problem. Human hairs on the bed sheets (sheets were changed within 15 minutes of our reporting them); a wet carpet that necessitated our changing rooms at 1am (the wet carpet room was rented later the same day to someone else); empty cigarette packs on the floor of our non-smoking room that were there before we checked-in; a dirt encrusted bath tub that we cleaned; dead batteries in the TV remote; a previous guest's expired medications in the refrigerator; and unvacuumed carpets are the things that come to mind.
Also, despite Baymont's own Energy Saving policy (no fresh/clean towels unless we tossed used ones on the floor) our towels were changed every day.
Our bill was reduced, but basic and thorough cleaning practices would have made us much more comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont572, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for a less than perfect stay and are stunned at the deficiencies you experienced. The Baymont Inn is committed to providing every guest with outstanding service and personal attention. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Once again, we thank you for your response and will use this review as part of our on going training.

Thank you!


Greg Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Address: 400 N Cooper Dr, Henderson, NC 27536-4070 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Henderson Hotel Henderson
Henderson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing